We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milton, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast however was disappointing, bacon, sausages and eggs were cold and the potatoes were cold and raw. The selection of breakfast items though was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stanislava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    414
    125
    53
    28
See reviews for
581
144
33
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great rooms, and values, accommodating every need, clean,comfortable,office needs available, breakfast - great front desk -bathroom clean, comfy beds -would return to this hotel - good breakfast too - we had a double room and a suite each room with a TV

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 23merih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great location for activities in the greater Boston area, conveniently located to major interstate. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is well provisioned and excellent quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is very extensive. Was here for family reunion, lobby and rooms very conducive to spending relaxed time. Event room was also very nice and service was good. This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel, very easy to acess freeways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had a corner room, which was great esp because it's quieter than those on the open "quad." Great breakfast with lots of options and offered for a long period of the morning. Easy access to highway. Not close enough to walk to anything but Costco, which is a downside. But great dining nearby on Moody St.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bluebird69AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Convenient, clean and wonderful place to stay to rest your weary bones. Love the suite setup for privacy. Would recommend staying here. It is near the college that my daughter attends so it makes for a perfect trip all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Didn't expect the luxury, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the Complimentary Welcome Cocktail hour, the spacious suites, the fabulous breakfast (which sadly I didn't have time to partake in both mornings), and the little 'extras'. A great place to stay anytime, any season.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Evalyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.5 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing