We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very comfortable stay. The complimentary breakfast requires special mention. Very cooperative and well mannered staff. Overall thumbs up! Would come back here again and recommend to others if they plan to visit Waltham. It is not far from Moody St.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vidhya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    421
    128
    54
    28
See reviews for
590
147
34
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Maine
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

When my wife and I arrived we were greated by Krista who was very helpful, welcoming, professional and friendly. Later we had questions/requests and she was excellent in providing answers and solutions. The room was clean, well laid out and spacious. Later that evening we dined in the hotel restaurant which was clean, comfortable and had a very frendly/helpful staff that provided a great meal in a relaxed atmosphere. In the morning we again visited the restaurant for the complementary buffet breakfast and were pleasantly suprised with the buffet layout, the quality of food and again, as seem's to be the standard, a frendly, helpful staff. This was our first stay at an Embassy Suites hotel, but certainly will not be the last. I am a Gold Member with a major hotel chain that I give overall good marks to, but even they could take some pointers from this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The location is great if you're here for business. Local businesses include Verizon, Raytheon, ADP, several universities, etc. This Embassy Suites is very modern in style with a grand entrance, high ceilings and water features in the lobby area. It didn't have the swans in a pool area like most ES that I have stayed at but yet still had the atrium. The business center is just across the hall from the elevators. My room was very clean and QUIET which I loved the most. The internet was surprisingly fast (I'm a PC Gamer so my expectations are pretty high for how fast the internet is) even during peak times of the day. I ordered room service one night and their Turkey Burger is delicious! I ordered a couple of other things the next night which were great too. Most hotels (regardless of brand) and their room service food is always hit or miss - well, if you're just in the mood to relax one day - ORDER FROM THIS ONE!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a great hotel, with very clean and well furnished modern rooms. Very large space for the money, and great breakfast made to order. If you are staying in this area, you should make sure that you check this hotel first

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JaguarsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north babylon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

beautiful room, great rate, nice facilities, delicious breakfast,the staff was very helpful, we changed our room type when we got there,I could not have asked for more, this is what all hotels should be like

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at this facility quite often when I visit Boston for work. It's very clean, the staff are pleasant and very helpful. I have yet to get a chance to use the workout facility but it looks very nice (has been renovated). I would recommend staying at this facility to anyone I know and I plan on staying there again when I come to Boston.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brigid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife recently stayed at this hotel during a Nor'easter snow storm. We are from out of state and she had timely business to take care of at a nearby hospital. With the overwelming assistance of Renato from Engineering by snowblowing and shoveling her vehicle out of her parking space the following morning, she was able to make her appointment safley and on time.
Thank you Renato for being such a kind hearted gentleman.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy9075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.5 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing