We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My family has stayed in a lot of Embassy Suites because with four of us, including two teenagers, it works out very well having the two rooms. This property was more upscale than many in the chain. It lacked the foliage and goldfish, and was set up as a more modern business facility. The master bedroom was very comfortable, but the sleeper sofa wasn't. We travel with two blow up air matteress for the kids. Its more baggage but avoids alot of drama (parents might know what I mean). In the Embassy Suites there is room to blow them up and lay them out on the floor.

Breakfast was good. The omelette line move quickly even though teh hotel was very busy.

Like all Embassy Suites, the bar closed early. They all seem to do that and I am not sure why, even though customers were still there. I had a martini and it was not the best.

I can't say anything about the immediate area by the hotel, but we toured the witch museums in Salem the next day and while hokey, it was worth a laugh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba-SSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent one night here while traveling on business.

The service at the front desk was first rate. My suite was very comfortable and very well appointed.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was above average.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 4 times from Sep - Dec. Great value, excellent breakfast super clean. Only negative if it can be called one. Never recognized as a return guest or welcomed back. Return guests should be recognized and made welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We selected the Embassy Suites based on prior good experiences with the brand. We were not disappointed with our choice and once again enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and service. Complimentary breakfast was more than anticipated. Location for what we needed was great and convenient to Boston. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank summerisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff here went out of their way to accomodate us. We loved having 2 rooms with a heavy door separating them. This way, it was possible to continue sleeping without having light shining in eyes from any screen. Very soundproof,very comfortable beds, exciting view. The health club was excellent. Good sized indoor pool, and terrific gym with well stocked towels.Breakfast much finer than usual chain fare. Cooked to order items, and chafing dishes. Hope to return.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It looks like a newer place and the lobby area with the bar is really nice. The evening reception snacks were great (lots of fresh fruit, popcorn, salty snacks, fruit juices) and the breakfast - as it is at all Embassy Suites - was really good.

If you have a lot of luggage, however, you're screwed. Plan to make several trips lugging your crap up to the room. The front desk staff claimed "they must all be taken right now", but we were there several days and I NEVER saw a single luggage cart in the lobby. Not once. I was there with a family of four. Delightful (can you smell the sarcasm).

Small-ish living room area (smaller than the bathroom in the accessible room we were placed in) with a love-seat sized futon couch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMIBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great lobby dining and bar, great hot breakfast-cooked to order, clean spacious rooms, clean bathrooms with great amenities, great office facility, great value for the price. Best of all great customer service!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#6 of 11 in Waltham
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: $112 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing