We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not be any better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Could not be any better!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Boston. From check-in to check-out the service and staff were superb. Room was immaculate and free made to order breakfast was delicious. Had stayed in other hotels in this area but will always try the Embassy Suites, if the price is right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgeezer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    414
    125
    53
    28
See reviews for
581
144
33
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

5 STARS ALL AROUND for price, service, and wonderful breakfast! Everyone was very polite and anxious to help us. Even the pull out queen sofa was quite comfortable. Cant say enough! I highly recommend this place to stay in Boston

Room Tip: all rooms are of equal quality -- also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like this hotel because the rooms are large enough and they can fit the whole family without going into the expense of taking two rooms. It is also perfect when I come to see my daughter that studies at Brandeis university. I would say that it would be nice to have some good coffee there. The breakfast is generous and generally good but the coffee could be better. I think a hotel of this scale could afford a nice espresso machine. I would also say that getting wireless at your room should be included - this is almost the standard everywhere in the world now. The wireless in the lobby is not as convenient. I would also say that they could maintain a higher level of cleanliness specially in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was 9.9 miles from downtown Boston. 15 minute drive, easy access to major highways. Room cost was 1/2 of a downtown rate. The complementary breakfast was great! Staff was extremely helpful with supplying directs and entertainment options. I would highly reccomend Embassy Suites in Waltham, Ma.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I wouldn't stay here again and am not sure why this place gets such good reviews. Noise travels up from the atrium/lobby to guest rooms like the plague (we even had a corner room). Also, the staff seems unconcerned about the noise levels in the hotel. There was a bar mitzvah party going on and the noise could be heard on the upper floors. Rooms show their age just like the design concept of the hotel. Sofabed mattress was probably only three inches thick and comparable in comfort to a park bench.The door to the bedroom looked like something you would expect at a run down motel.

I ate dinner in the restaurant and had to ask for my table to be wiped down from a previous guest. The only redeeming quality of this hotel has to be the breakfast. Overall, a very good selection. However, the staff was unwilling to open up the additional seating area, even though all the tables were full in the main room. This property is a disgrace to the Hilton brand. Avoid the Embassy and stay at either the Courtyard, HI Express, or Hilton Garden Inn in Waltham. All three of them are better choices.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor or a corner room to reduce the amount of noise. However, best choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and amenities we provide. We will keep your comments in mind as we look for refresh options and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a large block of rooms for a corporate event and I was told when I arrived no room was booked for me. At 11pm at nite I had to search for another hotel and was told by the manager that there was no room for me. They did nothing to help accommodate me with another booking at another hotel. Terrible customer service.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AATEDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. I have reviewed your comments with our front office team and we are evaluating our procedures around how to handle this matter should it present itself in the future. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel so we might have the opportunity to show you the level of service we expect and you deserve.

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Location and price were good for our purposes. Atrium sound carries and could be a nuisance on lower floors. Good value, clean, helpful staff, breakfast a plus, no charge for parking....would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kalmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.5 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing