We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very pleased with hotel from front desk to large suite. Quiet yet near I95. Free breakfast. Will stay here again. Plus double dipping points with Hilton. Free parking. Near gas station. Price of $100 was excellent. Free cot too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    429
    130
    57
    30
See reviews for
608
151
34
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our family stayed two nights at the hotel whilst we toured around. Waltham is in the suburbs of Bostson. We stayed there because it was good value and it had free onsite parking. We were a little early when we arrived at the hotel and the desk staff arranged for us to get into our room a little earlier. The gentleman on the desk was really helpful. I do not recall his name however, I remember him saying he had been to Australia whilst in the USAF. This gentleman provided us with all the details of how the drive to the nearest rail station (Riverside - 3 miles) and catch the commuter train to Boston (I think the locals call the train "the Charlie"- train ride took 30 mins). The hotel had a very good complementary cooked breakfast and we also ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Like other reviewers said, this is an excellent hotel. Most of the stuff look new: bathroom, furnitures, microwave, refrigerator and 2 flatscreen HD-TV. The TV signals are in HD, still unusual for hotels these days. Price is great, so is the breakfast and free parking. Safes are provided in the front desk. The glass elevators are another nice touch. My only complaint is wifi wasn't supposed to be free although they gave me promotional free wifi code during my stay. I think most hotels have free wifi these days so embassy suite should be doing the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms with excellent service. The restaurant had good food and breakfast is included. Pool is nice but I had to walk down a flight of stairs to reach an "accessible" pool.


One minor quibble this is an extended stay hotel Why such tiny trash cans?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe32348682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here twice. The value is good but be prepared to have a full house on the weekends when the hotel fills up with sport teams visiting Boston throughout the year. The rooms are typical roomy suites with a door between the living room and bedroom. Little things were somewhat irritating-needing to inform the front desk that dished from the prior occupant had still n ot been picked up by dinner time the day we arrived, and a couple of lights that needed to be replaced. The breakfast in the mornings is a zoo if you do not get there early. The reception in the afternoon does not include the normal alcoholic beverages (apparently a state law). All in all, a pleasant stay, efficient and helpful staff, and a good bargain to boot.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 34-35-36-and 37 are off in an alcove off the beaten path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-bonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Typical Embassy Suites room -- spacious, decently-appointed. Great high-def flat screen tv in the bedroom (I never used the one in the living room). Comfortable bed, nice bathroom -- just about everything you would want for a short business trip. Had dinner in the lounge area on the night of arrival -- decent chicken pasta dish and glass of wine. Had a drink there with colleagues the following night. Service was fine. Plenty of tv's around for watching sports or, in our case, the election results. The complimentary "made to order" breakfast was great -- food was fresh, well-prepared, great service.

Also used the fitness room on my evening of arrival and was pleased with the variety of equipment -- aerobic machines, free weights, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtgdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

went there for almost a week for work. staff is very nice. suites look like modern apt. breakfast has a large variety. drinks are pricey. but the food is good. they dont put out the dinner special so ask. on some nights its only available then like their shrip scampi.

Room Tip: put ur card on door before 2 am passing up room maid service and get a 10 dollar card for food there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel_needlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.5 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing