We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waltham
1 review
“Pleasant stay at Embassy Suites”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean, pleasant room, great free breakfast, manager's reception each evening, helpful staff. Bed and pillows were comfortable, on-site restaurant very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    428
    130
    56
    30
See reviews for
604
150
34
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We needed an emergency hotel when we had our tub reglazed and the fumes overpowered us. A quick search on hotwire and we booked the Embassy Suites. What a treat. Now, it's always fun for toddlers in a hotel, but this one served Mommy and Daddy well too. A big, comfortable room, plenty of options for who sleeps where, a fine pool, great breakfast and glass elevators (now that's toddler fun!). I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed at Embassy Suites in Waltham several times and have always been happy with the rooms and service. Our last stay was four nights in October. We had a clean, quiet, spacious suite on the 8th floor. Comfortable king size bed with different types of pillows to choose from--great for someone with neck and back problems! I never woke up with a backache, as is often the case. Staff was friendly and polite--always had time to help even though the hotel was completely booked during our stay. Excellent full breakfast with an actual chef. Overall, a very relaxing atmosphere making for a pleasant stay every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

With the roads in awful condition, and the news reporting accidents along the major highways, we were in desperate need of a last minute and inexpensive hotel. A quick search on Hotels.com mentioned a few hotels in the area with last minute availability for the night. The Embassy Suites in Waltham, MA caught my eye with a 4 star review and a nightly rate of $110 for a king suite, breakfast included. We made the reservation and headed over to the hotel; conveniently located off RTE 95, exit 27B.

The exterior of the hotel has a convenient roofed drop off area ideal for rainy nights. The entrance of the hotel is luxurious with a waterfall quietly flowing down from the floor above into a pond. There is a lounge area with tables, chairs and a large bar, with flat screen TV’s along the wall. The reception was quite friendly and handed over the keys to the room.

We entered our king suite, complete with lavish furniture, a study area, and a flat screen TV in the living room. We continue through the living room into the kitchen area, outfitted with a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, and sink. Across from the kitchen is a bathroom with quality towels, soaps, and plenty of toiletries. The master bedroom is the icing on the cake, with a luxurious king size bed, enormous flat screen TV, and an addition desk and laptop hook up.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious and included a hot buffet, and a full omelet bar, complete with all the fixings. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, and fresh fruit were also readily available, and all contributed to a great end to our stay at the Embassy Suites.

With a friendly and welcoming staff, phenomenal food, and luxurious clean and quiet rooms, Embassy Suites in Waltham is the ideal hotel for anybody looking for quality that wont break the bank.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is a very comfortable and affordable hotel that is located away from downtown Boston so not great if you dont have a car. The rooms are excellent and with two double beds, a kitchenette and loungeroom it would b quite comfortable for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are many options in the area but this hotel has never given me a reason to consider looking elsewhere. The facility itself is great. The entrance, lobby and lounge are up to date, inviting and relaxing. Every room I've stayed in was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. Whenever I have needed anything, the staff has always been happy to help and genuinely acts like they are happy to have you staying there and assisting you instead of considering it something extra. The food in the restaurant was top notch and the breakfast is your typical Embassy Suites spread. They make the Embassy Suites brand pround here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Congratulations Embassy Suites Waltham, MA for managing to produce a top to bottom enjoyable hotel stay experience. I haven't felt inspired to write a review lately - most other stays have been remarkably bland with not much to say either positive or negative but this property stands out. Arrived in Boston for a family memorial service in a somber mood but stay here cheered us up!

Lobby and bar recently renovated (Im told) very stylish and inviting place to have drinks after checking in. Dinner in the restaurant was very good - fresh fish and excellent New England Chowder they say has has won recent awards - I believe it!

Room was spacious, well appointed, quiet, clean - you get the point. Zero complaints.

Pool was the nicest I have ever seen outside of a destination resort. Totally unexpected. Large hot tub and plenty of deck chairs gave it atmosphere of a spa for extra relaxation. Kids had a blast and had to be pulled out. Didn't have time to use but gym seems unusually well equipped.

Morning of check out we were treated to really wonderful included breakfast light years ahead of the competition. I would return just for this meal alone stay or no stay! Fresh made-to-order omelets and large assortment of fresh breads, fruits and other good treats.

All-in-all a memorable and relaxing stay that turned a not so happy occasion into a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase_Sherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
2.5 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing