We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to highway in a nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sauquoit, New York
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Close to highway in a nice area”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We attended a wedding in Boston and wanted to stay in a hotel that was outside of the city and did not charge a parking fee. The Embassy Suites in Waltham fit the bill. We had a nice quiet suite on the 4th floor, enjoyed the full breakfast in the morning, and took a dip in the very nice pool and hot tub. Our 25 year old son stayed on the pull-out bed and had his own TV. This was more economical than staying in two regular hotel rooms, and the full breakfast saved us money as well. This hotel is right off the I-95 highway, yet we did not hear traffic noice from our room. It is also just a few miles north of the Massachusetts Turnpike. We would definitely stay here again should the need arise. Our only complaint was the scrambled eggs and home fries were cold as the lids we left open on the buffet. Get in line for the freshly made omeletts or french toast and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were placed away from elevators and ice machines, and on the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    435
    131
    57
    30
See reviews for
613
151
34
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very reasonably priced with lots of amenities! Room was large with two tvs and small wet bar. Hotel staff were friendly and shuttle driver was eagar to assist in area transportation. Breakfast was exactly like the reviews claimed with the chef making omlets and pancakes! I would definitely stay at this hotel or another Embassy Suites on future vacations.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittync35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Embassy Suites is a great place to stay in Waltham. The rooms are nice, with coffeemaker and refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is included and is surprising good, including made-to-order omelets, pancakes, and french toast. There is no fee for parking or fitness center. The staff is extremely anxious to be of service, and even went so far as to find us some salads from room service when we checked in late at night, with all dining options closed, including the hotel restaurant & room service. Unfortunately, they have just starting charging a fee for daily internet use. Still, the best of several places that we have stayed in Waltham when visiting nearby colleges.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a 4-day stay with my kids to visit family in suburban Boston. The rooms were nicely appointed and updated. The bed was comfortable. The food was surprisingly good. The pool is small and could use an update. They were about to close it for 2 days for some work, but I can't imagine there were too many changes in just 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniper19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I needed to take my son to Boston University. Most all hotels in the immediate vicinity are ridiculously expensive especially if you add the parking fees.
I decided to stay at Embassy Suites in Waltham and so glad I did. It's only disadvantage is that it is about 20-30 minutes drive from BU & the heart of Boston downtown. Many other colleges are much closer. To us, it was definitely worth it.
I paid $149 a night for a very spacious, modern, nicely renovated suite in a nice 4 star hotel. Plus, the breakfast & parking were free. We could have had wi-fi free too by choosing "green option" declining maid service. All in all, a huge bargain.
My son had his own "private room" in the living room with his own LCD TV & a sofa bed. There is a door separating bedroom & living room.
The bedroom had another large screen LCD TV. The bed was extremely comfortable & we had a great sleep. The view was nothing to write home about. The bathroom had a tub & was nicely appointed.
There is a small frig, a microwave, a coffemaker and a small sink in the kitchenette area.

The hotel has a very nice & large indoor pool & hot tub, also a big exercise room. Hot tub water temperature was perfectly hot but the water hardly "agitated" or bubbled. This was unacceptably too gentle for a whirlpool.

The breakfast was plentiful with many hot & cold options and cooked to order eggs plus pancakes etc. The quality of the food was pretty good, but not great.
The complementary afternoon reception was basically just free drinks with some bar snacks ( chips etc) Still, it is free and great to have.

The hotel restaurant serves surprising tasty meals. New Englad Clam Chowder was excellent!
Room service was prompt & courteous, food pretty good. However, the hotel charges 20% room charge plus $4 room service charge and then pointedly says on the menu that these charges do not include server's gratuity!!! So, who the hell is getting that money & why?

Lastly, the staff is friendly & helpful.

Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msiqbalmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is very nice and modern.
But our room was on the 3rd floor and at night we heard so much noises coming from the bar below us in the atrium. We also complained a lot but the manager never got back to us and at the front desk nobody was they're. Also I am a diamond member of HHONERS so I was very surprised to have this happen. Also the breakfast in the morning was not what it was 2 years ago.
But ever Embassy Suites is built like that.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a great Embassy Suites. The room and beds were nice, up to date and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The location is good if you need to be in Waltham. The staff was very nice and nearby was a very sushi restaurant. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing