We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”

Bristol Square Cafe
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Walpole
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Happy to recommend the cafe we stopped for breakfast and everyone was pleased with their choice. Good local clientel which says a lot

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Popular local cafe”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great breakfast place. Fast service and good food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbugMA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bristol Square cafe review is false”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

That review called bristol square cafe is made up by someone who has never visited the cafe. For a start they got the name wrong!!!!. There no stations, the cafe does not have waitresses as such just two women behind the counter, the tables on sit 3 or 4 maximum, so I do not believe this review is true. I go to the cafe a lot and I think it is brilliant the staff are very friendly and quick, at week ends it is very relaxed, I would highly recommend anyone going to the cafe on the square is is a great place to go for good food, great service and all at a reasonable price

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BristolDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We've only eaten here for breakfast and would classify this restaurant as a great spot for comfort food. I like crisp bacon and my husband likes it a little less than crisp. We always get it just as we order it! After each meal we always feel satisfied. We plan to try this for lunch soon. Wish it was open for dinner.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kinsale09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“What happened to the Bristol Square Cafe?”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Avoid this place at all costs if you are expecting to get a quick breakfast particularly on a Sunday. We waited 20 minutes for a table for 5, another 10 minutes to get a coffee and 35 minutes from the time we sat down we got our breakfast. Our waitress was seated a party of 8 and ourselves at the same time and had 3 other tables (they 'slammed her ', in industry speak). The other waitresses standing around at nearby stations should have helped her out by taking beverage orders. A party of 3 that arrived the same time we did was leaving before we even ordered.

Hostess/Staff did a poor job assessing dining room...4 tables remained empty the entire 20 minutes we were waiting for a table. Food is decent...if they can get the service down they may have something.

I'm positive we won't be back here any time soon.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firedude62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Square Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Square Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing