We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellino's Trattoria

Bellino's Trattoria
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Wakefield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The food is wonderful and so fun to see on the deck and enjoy the fresh air. Also the waitstaff were very attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    8
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Grew up in the North End and they have the best Italian American food on the north shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I never write reviews but I think most of the time people only write negative ones and I have not one bad word to say about this place. The staff is amazing and you can tell they love it there as well. And the food. Love love love. Their eggplant rollinti is quite possibly the best I've ever had (sorry aunt Rose) and their sauce is perfect. They also never rush you out- the timing might seem slow to some but we thinks its ideal. Can't rave enough about this place!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Owners were very accommodating to a small private birthday party. The food was great and they were very flexible on what we did to the room.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
301 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Pizza and Cocktails to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

The atmosphere at Bellino's is inviting and captivating. Everyone is very friendly and their patio overlooks the Wakefield lake. The pizza is amazing and tasty. My Fiance and I couldn't believe we ate the whole thing. The cocktails don't disappoint with numerous martini options and other libations a plenty.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
“amazing experience & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Bellino's makes you feel at home in every way, the servers are very knowledgeable about the food both authentic Italian cuisine and also their own Mediterranean creations, they are friendly and you can tell the owning family are good people by your interactions with them. I recommend Bellino’s to anyone in the Wakefield Mass. area for lunch or dinner, you will be happy you stopped in. My experience was more than just a meal it was a fun and pleasurable experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellino's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bellino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing