We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Dockside Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Wakefield
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, European, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I agree with the other reviews! It is a caual place with good dollar value. Great place to meet friends for a bite. I had a BLT, good sandwich. The baked wings were good. Cesar salad, just ok.

I would absolutely return.

Helpful?
Thank Lxrxaxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting the Dockside in Wakefield and for taking the time to share your review of our restaurant. We appreciate your kind remarks on our food and value. Should you have additional feedback you would like to share, I welcome your comments directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com. Many thanks for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hebron maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Give this one a pass unless u r coming to the bar. Very active night life and ok bar food.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I was not impressed with this Resteraunt. They had a place in Malden center that was good. This one falls short.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosario1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Dockside in Wakefield. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As a restaurant we strive to provide great food, drinks and service in a comfortable atmosphere at all times. Should you wish to further discuss your concerns, I welcome feedback directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very "Local Pub"”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Initially I began going to Dockside for Wing Night, but that quickly ended so we went back for the regular menu. It's typical american style pub food, sandwiches and fries and other fried foods. Nothing is very special about the food and it all feels generic, but if you are looking for american pub this will be up your alley. They have a beer and drink special on the menu which is nice. The service can be slow sometimes but they are always helpful. They are always willing to change one of the many TVs in the restaurant so that you can watch whichever game you want. Sometimes I'll go to grab a few drinks over a shared meal on a game night. The bar seems to always be busy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamCee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to visit the Dockside Restaurant in Wakefield and for sharing your review. We appreciate your kind remarks on our atmosphere and service. I will speak directly with the staff about your concern with the timeliness of service and look forward to using your feedback as a training tool. Should you have additional comments, I welcome them directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food's good, prices are too.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a good place to go if you want a good, easy meal at a good price while you hang out with drunk townies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Dockside in Wakefield and for sharing your review on your experience. We appreciate your patronage and your compliment on our food and the value. Should you have additional comments, I welcome them directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com. Many thanks for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick and easy...decent American Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We go here regularly. The prices are good, food is good and service is nice. Nothing over the top, but for the money you pay you get a decent meal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swighty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your April 2012 visit. We are delighted you enjoy our food and our service. We appreciate your kindness and patronage. Should you have additional comments, suggestions or concerns please contact me directly at LISA@docksiderestaurants.com Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing