We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sushi and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Wok

Copper Wok
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Wok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Island inspired Asian cuisine featuring some of the Island's freshest sushi along with a clean, island take on traditional Chinese dishes.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sushi and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I came in for lunch last week with my cousin and sister. They ordered various appetizers and I ordered a few sushi rolls. The sushi was incredibly fresh, and everyone was satisfied with their orders. Our server Justin answered a lot of questions about the menu and was very pleasant. With the nice atmosphere on the porch and the great menu options, we will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    82
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good, depending on what you order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, relaxed, cozy atmosphere. Excellent, friendly service from our waitress. Regarding the menu items we ordered: Best fried calamari I've ever tasted. Both the Monster and Pepper Tuna Salad, sushi appetizers are exceptional. However, if you are hungry for one of the Copper Sushi Platters, I'd go for the Nigiri dishes (large, thick pieces, very fresh). Unfortunately, the Triple Spicy Combo was an expensive disappointment. The sushi within the roll appeared to be finely chopped into a salty, spicy mix that made it impossible to tell the difference between the tuna, salmon and yellowtail, except for the color.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard haven
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waitress Alda. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Always great food and atmosphere Alda was our waitress. Always cheerful and very pleasant. Very prompt with drinks and service We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Willowisjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

nice place,hostess and waitress.my sister and I had steak tips and crab Rangoon.it was very good.nice atmosphere and location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Warm, friendly atmosphere from the moment we arrived. Host Matt greeted us with a friendly smile and charming personality. Our server Yvonne was cheerful and efficient and gave us great menu suggestions. We got a great vibe from this restaurant and will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CamMansfield_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Wok also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Copper Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing