We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Free paperback exchange! Great place on rainy day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Haven Public Library

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vineyard Haven Public Library
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Free paperback exchange! Great place on rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Free computer access, free paperback exchange, good bathrooms, this is a fabulous place to go on a rainy day, they have movie night, authors speakers, if they had a cafe and beds, you could live there

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A gem of a library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A great place with free computers and wifi. Nice selection of books for a small place. Comfortable couches in the magazine area to hang out on a rainy summer day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gensurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've enjoyed dipping into the Vineyard Haven Library to use their WiFi. It's a nice facility with friendly and helpful staff. And, they moniitor the usuage of their own computers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank billie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
225 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great library with current books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We make it a habit to visit this library when we are on the island and want some good books for the beach. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent speakers from time to time.

Helpful?
Thank Lubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Computers and Plenty of Books and Activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I belong to this library even though I live in CT and update my e-mail and FB accounts while on Island. Easy to park and usually not a wait time for computer use.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Artbrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Haven Public Library also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Vineyard Haven Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing