We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Bike away from the crowds

The paved bike path in Manuel F. Correluus State Forest is an 11 mile loop thru open fields, shrub... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2015
laaphoto
,
New York, NY
Quiet place for biking, running, walk or roller-blading

One activity I wanted to do on Martha's Vineyard was to ride a bike. Family members recommended the... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2014
iltrekguy
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike path route paved ride island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This should be a 5 star site and it could be with more focus from the state. My wife and I went for a bike ride on the 15 plus miles of paved trails and the I am sorry to report that they are mostly in disrepair. For an island that prides itself on the environment this is a shame. I tell people to leave the car on the mainland but with challenges like this I see their reason for wanting one.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank worldtravelerT1820IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I am a local. When I was a child the forest was great. Dense, thick pines, very pretty. An insect blight many years ago destroyed most of the old pines and now it is basically scrub oak. Not worth seeing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

To be honest not really much to see here! But great trails for bike riding and just out enjoying peace & quite!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kfedney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

The paved bike path in Manuel F. Correluus State Forest is an 11 mile loop thru open fields, shrub oak, and pine forests. Pretty flat except a mile or so along the Edgartown West Tisbury Rd. Biked during the week and weekend and maybe saw a half dozen riders. Parking along Barnes Rd, Ed/WT Rd, and Old County Road.

Date of experience: July 2015
5  Thank laaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

There is an extensive network of off road dirt trails and paved trails accessible via bike trails from Tisbury, Oak Bluffs, and Edgartown without road riding. Though there are some root rises and seams that make a very stiff road bike a little rough at times, this is a great ride, mostly shaded with little to no Vineyard traffic hassles. Highly recommended trip around the center of the island and main airport.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank GM1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews