We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Net Result

The Net Result
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing and fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

So this was recommended to us by a local and we went and fell in love the food and chowder were fresh and cooked perfectly!!! The prices were really reasonable. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    78
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We often buy our seafood here, especially when we don't feel like driving all the way down to Menemsha to go to Larsen's. We've been told The Net Result and Larsen's are owned by the same family and while we prefer the atmosphere at Larsen's, The Net Result does have equally good seafood. The take-out food is great for kids and there are a lot of picnic table outside for you to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ywnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
105 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sushi - Takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great Sushi on the Vineyard. The Net Result is a fish market / take out where there is also a sushi chef. You can dine outside on picnic tables should you wish.
Service is always great. You can expect crowds mid summer at peak times so be prepared to wait. The sushi chef from previous years left in late spring. I was a bit hesitant at first but the new chefs were great. The food is always great but a bit on the pricey side. Hey it's the Vineyard, what do you expect. They do close when it is dark out, so late night sushi is not an option. I will be back again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were amazed at the size of the lobster we were served. Much larger than most and thick pieces of perfeclty cooked meat. Not only was it tasty with real melted butter, but extremely fresh. It was cooked perfectly along with the steamers and mussels. Top notch for excellent seafood. Don't miss eating here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimi-1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The fried clams are still wimpy!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I dared to go back today- during a fall vacation on MV- even though I haven't crossed their threshold in 3 yrs after getting burnt on the fried clams 2 consecutive visits in a row. I should have stayed away. I can see that The Net Result will never go back to the premium Fried Clams that they used to sell 5+ years ago. These, again, we're small to medium with a lot of chewy necks. Very disappointed. I've learned my lesson.

Helpful?
Thank Bali2Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Net Result also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to The Net Result? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing