We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Price is right, fine in summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Landing

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbor Landing
Save
You added Harbor Landing to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Price is right, fine in summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago when we needed inexpensive place for couple of nights. Perfect location, right near VH center, ferry, Black Dog Cafe, bus depot (next to ferry terminal). Easy to get breakfast at any number of coffee places in VH center. Bring your own soap and shampoo and you are all set!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
12
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went for the weekend in the winter. No hot water, no heat in my room. Old and lacks decor. The other people we were with had no hot water either. 12 people were given a key in room 60 to shower because their was no hot water in 6 other rooms. That's disguising and non sanitary. Not to mention, you had to wait for 12 people to take showers. Needless to say, I took a cold shower on Day 1, but could not tolerate on day 2. Went to the manager, Vicki and was told "it's an act of God" that we have no heat or hot water. I asked for a complimentary room for another time and was told NO. Kitchen area had no heat. I opened three ovens to get the kitchen warm. Manager came down to kitchen, with an attitude and closed the oven doors. Terrible, terrible customer service!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NVive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vineyard Haven hotels

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed at Harbor Landing on numerous occasions and have found the staff, as a whole exceedingly helpfull. Most facilities on the island are very expensive but Harbor Landing is affordable for the average tourist. The manager, Vickie McNamara has always been available to answer any questions we have had. It is not fancy, some of the rooms are small (budget rooms), but clean and comfortable. They do have regular, adjoining, and rooms with kitchenettes. Every room has its own refrigerator and TV. A community kitchen with plenty of room for the guests, an upstairs deck with lounge chairs and a sunroom. Downstairs is a large rec room with a larger screen tv, piano, and a small library. There are no amenities to speak of other than soap, and coffee in the morning. Again for the price it is the best value on the island. Close to public transportation, the ferry, downtown Vineyard Haven and beaches,. You could not ask for a more pleasant stay for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank minniefromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was my second time to stay at Harbor Landing. I love this place! It feels like home. Let me explain. Vickie McNamara, the general manager is so accommodating and efficient, friendly, and helpful. The location in the heart of Vineyard Haven is perfect. We did not have a car and could travel by bus all over the island so easily. The accomodations are great. The room was so clean as was the lobby and beautiful central kitchen and lounge. There was a lovely patio available where you can grill out or just enjoy a glass of wine as we did. I was there for 17 days so I feel I am a reliable critic of this quaint hotel. Vickie and her staff including maintenance and housekeeping went out of their way to make sure the visitors individual needs were met. I plan to go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here because the price was right and I needed a room for myself and my two daughters. The room was small, the bathroom tiny. But it was clean. there's nothing in the bathroom but a couple of mini bars of soap. There was a small fridge in the room as well. The shared kitchen is large enough for everyone and the guests were friendly. I wasn't impressed but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovesherveggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed a few times at Harbor Landing and find it to be a wonderful, friendly, clean, and an affordable place to stay on the Island. I have recommended it to family members and friends and they have all thanked me for finding such an affordable place to stay on Martha's Vineyard. It is not the Marriott, there is not a lot of amenities, and it is small, but it is clean and the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay on this storybook island. It is also centrally located. It is within walking distance of the ferry, supermarket, Main Sreet, beach, restaurants, etc. I cannot understand these negative reviews. It must be a disgruntled person. As far as the bulletproof glass is concerned, I have never seen bulletproof glass at Harbor Landing. Every small office/reception area I have seen anywhere has a sliding (regular) glass window for privacy. I highly recommend Harbor Landing as a wonderful, affordable place to stay on Martha's Vineyard, and suggest you try Harbor Landing for yourself to see that these negative reviews are unfounded .

Room Tip: It depends on what people prefer. Just tell the manager what your preferences are. She always goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here and felt the accommodations were terrible. It's my advice you look for another hotel in the area or simply pay a little more to stay somewhere else. The hotel is not clean, quiet, safe and the staff is less than accommodating. Let's put it this way, their office in the hobby area is behind bullet proof glass. The showers were very dirty and had no soap, shampoo and only one towel. The electrical cords were hanging from the ceiling.
I strongly recommend you read the reviews of other bad experiences and trust them. The positive reviews on here are hotel staff and friends trying to hold onto their reputation. Keep looking at other hotels in the area, don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank livingtotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
6.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
1.9 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Landing

Property: Harbor Landing
Address: Beach Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Harbor Landing Hotel Vineyard Haven
Harbor Landing Vineyard Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing