We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Regular for Locals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bert's Breakfast & Lunch

Bert's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Uxbridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Regular for Locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My brother and his wife have breakfast here on a regular basis. We make it a point to eat breakfast here when we're visiting New England. The food is plentiful and fresh. Never had a bad meal here. If you're in the area, give Bert's a try!

Helpful?
Thank MurphDaSurf1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My brother is a local and they eat here regularly. Breakfast and lunch is fresh and delicious. Consistent quality and service. I highly recommend Bert's!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MurphDaSurf1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wife and I ate at Bert's one morning and had lots to eat. Service was great, breakfast was good and coffee was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TLFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“For a quick delish breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Go to Bert's. I had the scrambled eggs with American cheese and a side of salsa, it was fantastic. Wait staff are friendly and the food is good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A 'locals' place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Not an IHOP, it's popular with local people and men on their way to work. Funny parking, also has a drive-up window!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plantlover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bert's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Bert's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing