We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful,wonderful,wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonehedge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonehedge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyngsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Petersham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful,wonderful,wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent an overnight at the Stonehedge Inn and were amazed at the ambience of this very wonderful facility. We were greeted and right away knew we had made the right choice. The room was spacious ,luxuriously appointed with a king sized bed. The restaurant was enhanced by our waiter Joseph who accurately and in some detail described our choices. The lobster Thermidor was all that we could wish for and more. Desserts were served by the wood fire in leather chairs and were first rate. We have traveled to many places around the world and never had the feeling of genuine caring,hospitality that we had at this facility. I am remiss in omitting the Spa with its swimmng pool and Jacuzzi also wonderful and first class. Do yourself a favor and experience the Stonehedge Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Bobbandkay,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Inn. It is extremely heartwarming to hear that in all of your travels around the world our genuine hospitality makes the top of the list! We will be certain to share your kind words with all of our staff and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Inn in the near future.

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    65
    23
    25
    19
See reviews for
46
129
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheldon, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights in March to celebrate our birthdays. WONDERFUL wine selection--our sommelier, Jeremie, was incredibly helpful and attentive. We did a wine tasting with him our first afternoon, had him work with us to select wines during dinner that same night, and then again the following night at dinner! Dinner service was topnotch (we had the pleasure of lightly getting to know three of the waitstaff--Jeremie, Cedric, and Ruben--all of whom were super personable, fun, and knowledgeable). I really appreciated that the chef came out on our first evening there to personally inquire as to how we were enjoying our meal--wonderful touch! The concierge and front desk staff were also all incredibly helpful and patient (there was a problem at check in and they were super helpful and positive in sorting out the snag). The room itself was very spacious and clean. A bit hotel-like and lacking much personality, but very comfortable still. I expected a little more character, especially for a place labeled as an inn, but really no complaints other than decor. Spa treatments were terrific--facial was superb and again the personality and service was great! Continental breakfast was truly terrible, but the purchased omelet option was ok (not great, but ok); breakfast service was still very good--nothing but good things to say all around about staff here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle05483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Danielle05483,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Inn. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. It is wonderful to see that you had an opportunity to experience all facets of the Inn to include a wine tasting experience, dinner and Spa. We take great pride in our staff and are thrilled that every staff member that you came in contact with upheld our Stonehedge Inn standards and professionalism. We have shared your feedback regarding your breakfast experience with our Chef and look forward to another opportunity to earn a 5th star for our breakfast, just as we had done for your dinner!

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

You have no idea what you are missing if you have not been to this luxurious,yet simple Inn. On a work nite makes all stress go away. Staff are welcoming friendly and never overbearing. Jeremy,Joseph made us feel right at home. Lobster theremadore Kathy mahoneyhad velvet sauce, sweet tender lobster. Deserts sublime. My friends were as excited as I. We had a tour by Jeremy of the Inn. The rooms are out of a story book. Huge ,impecabley furnished offerings of fireplaces,screened in patio's. I cannot wait to bring my husband. I must add that Jeremy was charming, and very kind to 4 women one myself,senior citizen ,so I thank him for making my evening out one of the very best. Bravo to Stonehenge Inn for having such wonderful staff,ambiance and luxurious offerings. Kathy

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Kathy D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to Stonehedge Inn and Left Bank restaurant with your friends. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will definitely be shared with our staff. We look forward to your return with your husband so that you both can share in the Stonehedge experience!

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stonehedge Inn and Spa is without a doubt a hidden gem and Jeremy is the diamond! The accommodations, spa and Left Bank Restaurant were exceptional. We were there to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday and your incredible staff made us all feel so special. A huge thank you to Jeremy for a wonderful wine tasting experience and making our girls birthday weekend one we will never forget. I will highly recommend this fabulous establishment and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We want to thank the Stonehedge Inn and Spa for a wonderful weekend. We stayed the night of April 12th and enjoyed some of the local winerys, the indoor pool/jacuzzi, the gorgeous accommodations, spectacular food and the wonderful staff. I can not think of enough adjectives to describe how truly awesome this experience was. We had never been and with the help of Luke (pleasant and accommodating front desk worker) we were able to enjoy our very special weekend. If you want to dine in a fine dining restaurant with some of the nicest most cordial staff also please go to the Left Bank restaurant which is connected to Stonehedge, for Reuben and the other staff members will treat you like you are the only people in the restaurant while filling your stomach with some of the best entrees and appetizers that we have eaten in a long time.

Well Done Stonehedge, FIVE STARS PLUS!!! Not one negative thing to say about our experience, Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kyle Hun,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Stonehedge Inn. Your "Five Star Plus" comment will certainly be shared with all of our staff, as we as all of the kind words from your glowing review. We strive to provide the level of service you commented on and are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience for others to see. We hope to welcome you back to our Inn in the very near future!

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

To anyone who is looking for an incredibly evening please consider the Stonehedge! The staff of Joseph and Jeremy took unbelievable care of us. It was the perfect place to get engaged as they took care of every little detail. It was like starring in our own movie! I cant wait for us to have our wedding there!!

Room Tip: Everyone there is outstanding and if you have the opportunity of getting Joseph as your server your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Eric L,

Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience. It is truly wonderful to hear that we created the "perfect" evening for you and your fiancé. We will be certain to share your kind words with our staff and when you are ready to set a date, we will look forward to assisting you with the wedding plans! Thank you again for choosing Stonehedge Inn for such a special celebration.

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stonehedge is a one stop destination for a relaxing get away. My group of 9 traveled here for the weekend to celebrate a 30th birthday - we ranged in age from 25 to 60 years old, and all left having LOVED our experience. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and professional - Tatiana organized all of our travel plans, including spa treatments, accommodations, and restaurant reservations. The grounds are serene and beautiful, with the spa nestled into it's own place on the grounds - the pool, hot tub, and massage services were an exceptional start to our overnight; The accommodations are spacious and clean; and the library room is a great place to enjoy some quiet time. The gem of Stonehedge, however, is Left Bank Restaurant, and Jeremy, the first class sommelier and "does it all" restaurant manager works tirelessly to ensure every guest at Stonehedge has the very best 5 star experience. The wine tasting was intimately educational and fun, and dinner from Left Bank was the fine dining found in downtown Boston. I highly recommend this location for couples and groups alike. Thank you to everyone at Stonehedge for making our girls weekend so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank court15_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehedge160, Manager at Stonehedge Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear court15_99,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your friends to Stonehedge Inn for your girls weekend "30th birthday celebration". Your 5 star review is much appreciated, as well as the many kind words you shared in your review. It will give our staff great pleasure to hear that their professionalism and warmth did not go unnoticed. Your wonderful comments will be shared with our entire staff, from our culinary team to our spa team to our food and beverage team. We are thrilled to have created such a memorable weekend for all......

Warm regards,

Dawn Bozkurt
Managing Partner
dmbozkurt@stonehedgeinnandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyngsboro
4.6 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
10.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
4.7 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehedge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehedge Inn

Property: Stonehedge Inn
Address: 160 Pawtucket Blvd, Tyngsboro, MA 01879-2111
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tyngsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyngsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stonehedge Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive New England inn that feels like an English country estate. Award winning dining, full service catering and spa featuring vinotherapy treatments, retail wine center and vast wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Stonehedge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehedge Hotel Tyngsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing