We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City like restaurant in a small town”
Review of Ristorante di Paolo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante di Paolo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“City like restaurant in a small town”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very beautifully decorated Italian restaurant makes you feel in another world once inside. Food is quite good. Mussel appetizer can be a meal and is delicious. Good drinks, good wine selection. Excellent creme brule!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Limited Menu, limited space”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

As much as we enjoyed Ristorante di Paolo in the beginning, it seemed to become a bit limited menu-wise, and we were always seated in the first room along the walls where there was barely room to get between tables to be seated. Although the interior design is lovely (including the rest rooms), it just isn't practical for seating groups of people (especially older patrons). And, since the table space is tight, it's difficult to have a personal conversation with your dining partner. We have found a new favorite Italian restaurant in Deerfield!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food but pricey!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The food here as well as the atmosphere is lovely but it is way over most people's budgets including mine.

Helpful?
Thank CorinneDugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved It!!.”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Wonderful dining experience, from the introduction of warm seasoned olives and crusty bread to our entree. The atmosphere very inviting and relaxing, service exceptional. A gem in a small town that compares to city dining, but we didn't have to travel the distance.
I would highly recommend the experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jul48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We had dinner at di Paolo to celebrate our recent trip to Italy. The food was very well prepared. The Linguini con Gamberetti, Barramundi (special) and Ravioli con Zucca (special) were all very tasty and well presented. The service was prompt and friendly without being intrusive. The atmosphere is unostentatiously elegant--the perfect place for conversation. The wine list is varied and extensive. It is clearly the best Italian food in the valley.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante di Paolo also viewed

 
Turners Falls, MA
Turners Falls, MA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing