We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, a few minor quibbles”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Truro, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dtringle
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, a few minor quibbles”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This place's greatest assets are its view on the bay and the access to the beach and how it is sort of in the middle between everything in Provincetown and the beaches of Wellfleet. The place is very convenient, although we did have a hard time with the washer/dryer combo (breaker shut it off a few times during the wash cycle and the dryer function was useless) and we couldn't find a can opener in the kitchen. We also wished there would have been a small stereo to plug an iPod instead of having to turn on the TV to listen to music (which still works well, unless you're in the mood for something very specific). Otherwise, the kitchen, bathroom, tv and wifi worked as expected.

Even though the units are indeed located on the smaller 6A road, we would clearly hear the traffic from the 6 at night, since the bedroom is facing that way and the two roads are only a few hundred feet apart. Maybe in the summer with the AC running you would not hear the road, but we most certainly did. We ended up sleeping in the living room with the patio door slightly open. This way, we heard the waves in the bay instead and it made for great sleep. One final note: although very similar, the pictures in the ad do not necessarily represent the unit you will be renting.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, even with the few quibbles. The price was right all things considered and we had splendid weather (warm days, cool nights, virtually no rain) in mid-Spetember.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for your review, we strive to make our property the best. However we did rent you unit 19 and this advert is for unit 17. Unit 19 has been removed from our management this Summer. This unit has been very well maintained and the washer and dryer work well. The kitchen is well stocked and the road noise is minor at this location. Thank you for your review and we would love to have you back this Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30Jan30
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, well-maintained,beautiful view, great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay in Truro. Comfortable, clean, well-maintained. Great views on the bay. Attentive owners. Very convenient to Provincetown and the beaches we love. We were there in the off season and so was very quiet and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beachpers...
connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in lovely, brand new waterfront condo”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this property over Memorial Day Weekend (Fri-Tues). These are brand new units (of which several are still available for purchase) in a renovated motel on 6A in N.Truro, just outside Provincetown. They've really done a beautiful job decorating & equiping the units & it's nice that everything is brand new. Most are townhouses (which is what we had) & there are also a few studio-type condos, which are perfectly sufficient for a couple. It was nice to have the sliding doors out to a deck off the master bedroom on the 2nd floor & you do have a bath & a half with the townhouse. If you rent one of the studio types, be sure & get a first floor unit, so you can go in & out to the beachfront. With the 2nd floor units, you have to walk around from the front of the building. We especially loved the fact that we were right on the beach with a great view of Provincetown Bay & the Ptown Monument. No need to leave & drive to a beach, although the National Seashore beaches in this area are spectacular & totally worth checking out if you've never been to any of them. It was kind of nice to hang out right outside your accommodations. Only a few steps away from the blender to fire up those Margarita's! I have been traveling to & staying in this area for over 30 years, but have never been here over the Memorial Day weekend. Ptown was a little on the quiet side, not like July or August, but easy to get into the many fabulous restaurants & the majority of the shops were open. Also, of the units that have been purchased, a lot of the owners were up for the weekend & we thoroughly enjoyed meeting them. They were all very welcoming & friendly & we were even invited to join their group for Happy Hour one evening. It's a really great little community they have there, & I would like to make this my Memorial Day weekend tradition!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & property itself
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing