We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent home-made ice cream!`” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savory and the Sweet Escape

Savory and the Sweet Escape
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opens early with the best coffee/espresso and fresh baked pastries and egg sandwiches. Try the locals favorite; Sweet Breaker! Best lunch in town, Angus burgers, huge salads, paninis, subs wraps& slices. Rated #1 Pizza on Cape Cod; cooked by the fire on the open hearth; flame kissed. Alter ego is Sweet Escape Homemade ice cream; made on site. Come see why the locals call us the "Hearth & Soul of Truro" OPEN YEAR ROUND
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent home-made ice cream!`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

On what seemed to be the hottest night yet this summer, we NEEDED an ice cream break, and since we'd never been to Savory and Sweet Escape and had driven by many times, we thought we'd try it. What a revelation! Our party of 5 tried a variety of flavors. My two-scoop "skinny" portion (second largest; the smallest at one scoop is the "child" size) included dark chocolate pomegranate—soooooo good! We will definitely be back try other flavors. We also intend to check out their selection of sweets and pastries to go; everything looked delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EloiseMac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    90
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast and ice cream!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

On a recent trip to Truro we eat breakfast here two mornings. They also serve pizza for lunch and dinner and they have an ice cream shop as well. In addition to hot breakfast sandwiches they have homemade baked goods which were awesome! If you want a breakfast sandwich try the Breaker. It was great! Their coffees are great as well with a wide variety of lattes, coffees (hot and iced) as well as frozen coffee drinks. There is wifi there as well as indoor or outdoor tables. We love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good fresh pizza and homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good homemade pizza with excellent fresh sauce and homemade ice cream with nice outdoor seating area. My whole family enjoyed our meal. My only gripe would be the prices were a few dollars too high on the pizzas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We make it a point to always stop in either for a meal or ice cream. This is a cute little sandwich/pizza/bakery that has ice cream shoppe attached. It's casual and perfect for a quick meal. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great pizza selection and the quality is good and the sandwiches are delicious. The only dessert I have tried was a cookie and that was ok! A good place to go if you want to count on a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda22e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory and the Sweet Escape also viewed

 
Truro, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Savory and the Sweet Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing