We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Extended Stay Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I been here for quite a long time i.e. almost 3 months. This was my first trip to USA.

Though the place is located little out of town near I-495.

All essential amenities are provided within the hotel and there are lots of options nearby be it McD , Gas Station , Steakhouse or cracker barrel.

All hotel staff were very courteous and helpful and helped more than what could be expected especially in the tougher times when it snowed.

The only thing which could be improved is breakfast.

All in all it was great staying there for 3 months and thanks to every hotel staff for making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishlohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 131 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family of 5 adults stayed in two suites - a 1 BR and 2BR. They were cozy and affordable. Breakfast is cold items only, but options were good - cereal and milk, muffins, breakfast bars, yogurt. Coffee is provided daily to make in the kitchenette.

My one complaint is that our 'feather free' rooms were not - a problem I find almost every time it is an option I request. Marriott offers 'feather free' when booking. I'm asthmatic and always hope that I find a room without down pillows and bedding when a property offers feather free. So far only once has it been correct at a Marriott.

Overall, this property is a good option for a visit to the Lowell area. It was affordable and only a few miles from our relatives, so visiting was easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nothing special but the price was a value. No lobby at all, and breakfast was very basic. They do have an exercise room, and they have plenty of menus for delivery of food. If you are looking for basic accommodations, this place is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm glad the accomodation was good and the price was also to your liking. We listened to our guests comments and we are in the process of adding a breakfast room with more breakfast items and should be finished by the end of December 2013. Hope to see you again when coming back into this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Kudos to Marriott 800 for finding this room when Boston was booked solid and Expedia's "guaranteed" reservation elswhere was full at 10:15 P.M. on a Saturday night. We stayed 2 nights at this property and would never go back. It does mot meet Marriott standards and needs a total update.
1. Upon checking in at 11:00 P.M. I requested a second night at AAA rate. Clerk was friendly but I went to the room to confirm the rate at it should have been $118 instead of $132. He corrected it when I called the fron desk.
2. Drain in only bathroom sink did not work and took 4 minutes to drain. I called first thing in the morning and different clerk said she would have it fixed by late afternoon. Got back in the evening to find out still clogged.
3. Room stunk of Glade/air freshenter which was putred.
4. You could see though wash cloths when wet!
5. TV is 18" off the ground at foot of bed on a swivel you need ro squeeze by!
6. No bill under the door on the day of checkout. I went across the parking lot in the rain to the office and it was empty! I waited over 15 minutes and then called the 1-800# when clerk walked in. She said she had call to go on. (Too bad it wasn't for my drain the day before!)

This property needs a house cleaning in many ways IMO.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BestREMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were renovating a house just outside of Boston, had sold our existing place, and needed 2 bedroom accommodations for what we thought would be 2 months. (It ended up being closer to 3 months!) The main reason for the "Very Good" rating is the staff: they were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were basic and in need of updating but very clean. There was plenty of closet space for the 3 of us. The small gym was kept up well (and I never ran into anyone else there). It is very well situated at the intersection of 2 major highways (Routes 93 and 495). Biggest complaint: you can only open the windows a few inches because of the window stops. We had some gorgeous days during which we would have loved to fling the windows open but had to use the air conditioning instead; there was just not enough air flow.

Temporary living quarters are always difficult; I wouldn't choose this hotel for a night or two but for longer term stays, it is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylGLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were on the road late looking for a Marriott Courtyard or Fairfield. This was the only nearby Marriott property we could find with no prior reservation. The place is clean enough, the employees friendly enough, but everything else was a step down from the Courtyards and Fairfields we try to book when we can. The breakfast in particular ... no where to sit, few options when compared to our recent Fairfield stays. No sheets or blankets in the room for our pull-out sofa, even though we were told there would be, but the staff did fix this problem promptly. A decent place to stay, but given that the price was similar to the nearby Fairfield and Residence Inn, if we had planned better, we would have stayed at either of those.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ended up staying at TownePlace as a last minute thing. Upon our arrival in Boston airport I noticed I accidently booked a hotel at a wrong location (too far to transport to.) All hotels in Boston were sold out for the night and TownePlace suites was the first one that had an open spot. The hotel is about 1.5hrs from Boston airport. With a transfer on a bus, train, commuter rail and taxi from Lowell Station. When we finally arrived late that night we were checked-in in a few minutes. Given a room on the first floor of the main building. The room was spacious and clean. I didn’t notice any odors or stains...etc. My room actually looked alot like the pictures on the website advertised. We showered and went to sleep and woke up around 11am the next morning. The breakfast seemed extremely simple and sleep was more important. Check out was simple. Front desk called us a taxi back to the train station the next day. If in the event I needed to stay here again I would with no hesitation. The pool looked nice, but is was around 60degrees in JULY!!! So it was very empty.I attached some pictures. Email me with any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAFRAGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback about our hotel. Hope to see you again if you're ever in the Tewksbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 20 International Pl, @ North St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Towneplace Suites Tewksbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing