We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for a long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good choice for a long-term stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were renovating a house just outside of Boston, had sold our existing place, and needed 2 bedroom accommodations for what we thought would be 2 months. (It ended up being closer to 3 months!) The main reason for the "Very Good" rating is the staff: they were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were basic and in need of updating but very clean. There was plenty of closet space for the 3 of us. The small gym was kept up well (and I never ran into anyone else there). It is very well situated at the intersection of 2 major highways (Routes 93 and 495). Biggest complaint: you can only open the windows a few inches because of the window stops. We had some gorgeous days during which we would have loved to fling the windows open but had to use the air conditioning instead; there was just not enough air flow.

Temporary living quarters are always difficult; I wouldn't choose this hotel for a night or two but for longer term stays, it is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylGLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
52
29
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were on the road late looking for a Marriott Courtyard or Fairfield. This was the only nearby Marriott property we could find with no prior reservation. The place is clean enough, the employees friendly enough, but everything else was a step down from the Courtyards and Fairfields we try to book when we can. The breakfast in particular ... no where to sit, few options when compared to our recent Fairfield stays. No sheets or blankets in the room for our pull-out sofa, even though we were told there would be, but the staff did fix this problem promptly. A decent place to stay, but given that the price was similar to the nearby Fairfield and Residence Inn, if we had planned better, we would have stayed at either of those.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ended up staying at TownePlace as a last minute thing. Upon our arrival in Boston airport I noticed I accidently booked a hotel at a wrong location (too far to transport to.) All hotels in Boston were sold out for the night and TownePlace suites was the first one that had an open spot. The hotel is about 1.5hrs from Boston airport. With a transfer on a bus, train, commuter rail and taxi from Lowell Station. When we finally arrived late that night we were checked-in in a few minutes. Given a room on the first floor of the main building. The room was spacious and clean. I didn’t notice any odors or stains...etc. My room actually looked alot like the pictures on the website advertised. We showered and went to sleep and woke up around 11am the next morning. The breakfast seemed extremely simple and sleep was more important. Check out was simple. Front desk called us a taxi back to the train station the next day. If in the event I needed to stay here again I would with no hesitation. The pool looked nice, but is was around 60degrees in JULY!!! So it was very empty.I attached some pictures. Email me with any questions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAFRAGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback about our hotel. Hope to see you again if you're ever in the Tewksbury area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I must say that this hotel is suitable for people who intentionally want for overnight stay. Everything at the room, the hotel is very basic. The room looked very old and need some refurbishment but the size is quite reasonable with sofabed that can accommodate more people in the room. Breakfast is very simple, you just get coffee, milk muffin, oatmeal and banana, that's it. However, the location is quite good as they are near the interstate and on quite street. The rate is also reasonable for overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sadly, I must offer a negative review for this property. Having glanced at other reviews for the TownePlace Suites Tewksbury, I see I am not alone. Management needs to pay attention to the dirty look, as well as the unpleasant smell. The hallway smelled bad, the elevator smelled bad, and the room smelled bad. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member, I stay at various Marriott properties frequently. Next time I'm in the Boston area, however, I'll skip this particular location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We meet at least once a week with the whole team and go through our guests comments and feedback so we can improve and recognize our staff members. Marriott strives to give an exceptional service and we are commited to deliver just that. Sorry we did not meet your needs this time but I hope you give us another try if you ever coming back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just across my workplace, when i am in U.S.
The gym was renewed. The beeakfast is good to go. Rooms are equipped with kitchen, flat-tv, couch and a work desk.

Overall the rooms are clean and the price is good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would agree with the other reviews that the hotel cleaning services leave something to be desired. They should leave brooms and vacuums in the rooms. The room that we stayed in also had a smell, after you were in it for a few minutes. The maids "freshened" the room but that didn't make a difference. The breakfast consisted on oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, granola bars, orange and apple juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. My kids loved it but my husband and I weren't as keen on it but like everywhere in the Boston area, dunkin donuts was just seconds a way. The room itself was acceptable. The suite only had two TVs working. The second smaller room had an old analog tv that didn't work. (We were told it was for kids who bring there games consoles.) the kitchen was fully stocked with glasses, plates, utensils, and cooking pans. The dishwasher was extremely loud, so you might want run it when you are about to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STCHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
6.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Property: TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Address: 20 International Pl, @ North St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Towneplace Suites Tewksbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing