We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Marriott Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sadly, I must offer a negative review for this property. Having glanced at other reviews for the TownePlace Suites Tewksbury, I see I am not alone. Management needs to pay attention to the dirty look, as well as the unpleasant smell. The hallway smelled bad, the elevator smelled bad, and the room smelled bad. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member, I stay at various Marriott properties frequently. Next time I'm in the Boston area, however, I'll skip this particular location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We meet at least once a week with the whole team and go through our guests comments and feedback so we can improve and recognize our staff members. Marriott strives to give an exceptional service and we are commited to deliver just that. Sorry we did not meet your needs this time but I hope you give us another try if you ever coming back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just across my workplace, when i am in U.S.
The gym was renewed. The beeakfast is good to go. Rooms are equipped with kitchen, flat-tv, couch and a work desk.

Overall the rooms are clean and the price is good

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would agree with the other reviews that the hotel cleaning services leave something to be desired. They should leave brooms and vacuums in the rooms. The room that we stayed in also had a smell, after you were in it for a few minutes. The maids "freshened" the room but that didn't make a difference. The breakfast consisted on oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, granola bars, orange and apple juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. My kids loved it but my husband and I weren't as keen on it but like everywhere in the Boston area, dunkin donuts was just seconds a way. The room itself was acceptable. The suite only had two TVs working. The second smaller room had an old analog tv that didn't work. (We were told it was for kids who bring there games consoles.) the kitchen was fully stocked with glasses, plates, utensils, and cooking pans. The dishwasher was extremely loud, so you might want run it when you are about to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STCHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Comfortable rooms and easy parking and ready access to I495/I93. Nothing special here - very minimalist breakfast. Rooms and carpets show some wear but maintained reasonably well. Good for basic accomodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidewinder192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was hesitant to reserve a room after reading some of the reviews but the friendly staff and quiet location made up for the rather drab room and aging furniture. Old sofa was wicked looking and belongs in a dorm room rather than a Marriott hotel. Water pressure and shower head were not impressive. Bed was comfortable though, room was clean, location is very quiet and the price is good. I would probably stay here again but only if it's for a short stay - one or two nights.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Floatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 23 very long days while waiting to close on our new home. We=Husband, me, 18 month old and our crazy cat. Not a lot of room but we made it work. This is a no frills option but budget friendly compared to Residence Inn or furnished apt. We negotiated our daily rate since we were there for a few weeks. I'll just cover pros and cons:

Pros: great staff that tried to make the best of it for us; functional kitchen for quick meals- dishwasher, stove, oven etc.; decent sized bedrooms - we moved bed against wall to put crib in it, good closet space, work desk in larger bedroom; very quiet... Only had 1 bad neighbor that slammed door for the 2 nights they were there. Quick free breakfast in morning - just cereal, hot coffee and fruit; Location was close to 495/93 and plenty of local dining options. Free wireless was fine for work and downloading basic work files.

Cons: No green space to sit and relax or kids to play; Cleaning service is spotty as previous review mentioned; rooms are dated and worn but we had toddler that destroys everything so no biggie for us; small living room so we ended up most of time in bedroom as not to wake our
toddler.

It wasn't that bad but it was tough... As there is nothing better than sleeping in your own bed.

Tips: 2 great playgrounds - 1 off Livingston in Tewksbury 2nd is in Billerica behind O'Conners Hardware. For rainy days - Go to Imajin That in Lawrence. Great indoor play center.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in a two room suite for the 2nd time and found the housekeeping services to be pretty bad both times. Since many are here for a very long stay, they can put up with the hit or miss service as eventually they will get things done. We stayed for two weeks each time and spent much of that time frustrated, chasing down toilet paper or towels, and doing things like making the beds ourselves. There is very little in the way of cooking pots/pans, so don't plan on really cooking there. The free cereal/tea/fruit at breakfast time is convenient though. Our room looked worn and in need of updating/makeover. There was gum stuck to one of the blankets. The tvs were tempermental and sometimes took 10 tries to turn them on. If you get a good rate, it is worth it. If you are long-term, it is spacious enough if you get the 2 bedroom suite. The studios have no room to hang/put your clothes so don't bother to stay there longterm. Location good right next to highway, Cracker Barrel, gas station w/ a Dunkin Donuts, and more restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Stay in the 2 bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrMoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 20 International Pl, @ North St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Towneplace Suites Tewksbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing