We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
consum1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Remodel”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I just spent 4 months at the newly renovated hotel and it is beautiful. It is like a apartment with a granite, fully stocked kitchen and bathroom. Some rooms have fireplaces. The lobby is very large with a fireplace and large screen TV which was a great place for me to hang out sometimes and do work are just relax. The staff is friendly and professional. The location is very convenient and sits directly at the 495 fwy and 93 fwy so you can get to Boston in 25mins. or New Hampshire in 15 mins.

Room Tip: This Residence is next to a freeway. It is spread out like an Condiminimum complex, so just ask the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank consum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
71
31
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here on business. The room was very reasonably priced,and the bed and room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was above average. The service was outstanding. While there are some chain and fast food restaurants in the immediate vicinity, expect a ten minute drive for a decent, non-chain option.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ardent_traveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Good choice for families needing space...had a 2BR suite that was clean with a fireplace (!). Being able to spread out with a 3 and 6 year old was key. Only complaint was location; there isn't much around in terms of food except for Cracker Barrel and Longhorn Steakhouse.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Have stayed here 4 or 5 times in the past year. The rooms are comfortable and there is plenty of space. It's pretty quiet even with the highway being close by. Linens are good; pillows not so great. The TV remote in the bedroom turns the TV in the living room on/off and vice-versa. That's a problem when 2 people are watching TV. Breakfast is good except when it's really crowded. Food tends to run low. Internet access is horrible. Have never been able to get the wireless to work and the wired connection is hit or miss. Makes it a tough place to stay when traveling on business. Overall, however, I like the facility and usually book here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very clean....great place to stay when visiting the area for a week having a suite and small kitchen for a decent price!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice accomodations. We had the 2 bedroom and there was a decent sized living space in between. The bedrooms are a bit small, and if you are claustophobic, this may not be a good choice for you. However, both rooms had their own bathrooms and the beds are super comfortable.
Breakfast was great, but it can get a bit crowded on a holiday weekend.
We had a problem with the cleaning staff, but the hotel resolved the issue to our complete satisfaction. We would return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiemindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

You get what you pay for here. On the plus side: we had a spacious 2BR suite with 2 baths, 3 TVs, full kitchen, small LR, so-so breakfast. So we were comfortable... until the kid upstairs started his morning marathons. On the down side: poor soundproofing, murky pool and hot tub. But as long as the room was clean and so affordable, we couldn't complain! Suggestion to owner/manager: iPod dock instead of 3rd tv would be more useful, as would in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof_trad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Property: Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Address: 1775 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Residence Inn Tewksbury
Tewksbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing