We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise, an Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise, an Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives in the area. We chose it because they allowed our clean and well behaved ten pound dog to stay in the room with us, and the room rate was lower than the other hotels in the area. I found it quite humorous that I was "carded" for my AARP card for a special rate. This is the first time this ever happened to me. The receptionist was business like, but not as friendly as in other hotels. There was lots of easy free parking. The hotel was spotless, the the room was a good size. The heater and air conditioner did make some noise, but was tolerable. There really should be central air and heat in a hotel this size. The TV was a flat screen and had a reasonable but not great number of channels. We did not use the pool nor the restaurant. There are several local chain restaurants and gas stations in the immediate area. I gave a 5 star rating for what the hotel is and value for the money, not that it is a fancy resort hotel that can cost four times the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieF227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Leslie,

We hope your visit to your local family was enjoyable and you found a nice retreat with us during your Labor Day weekend holiday. We love dogs and welcome them just as we do their 2 legged ‘owners’. As a matter of fact, if they have a valid credit card we wouldn’t even need their ‘owners’ :). We have specialty rooms for our guests with pets so rest assured your room accommodation was prepared for you and your well behaved dog in mind. You’ve mentioned our value and we are honored that it was noticed. We pride ourselves on providing a wonderful experience to our gusts at a responsible and fair price-point. We look forward to your next visit to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    72
    23
    22
See reviews for
77
70
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location! 30 mins from downtown Boston and all the attractions there, but out of the city for quiet, free parking, and a nice, clean recently renovated room with fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds and a non-sketchy neighborhood with some dining and convenience options. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Kristy B,

Thank you for endorsing our hotel and location. Indeed, the value that can be found at our award winning hotel is unlike anything available closer to the city of Boston. We appreciate your business and will always have our doors open to welcome you back soon. Until then, have a wonderful end of summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

A good location, a 30 min drive from Downtown Boston & everything to do there. Free parking, and a couple of our favourite places to eat when visiting the States next door (Cracker Barrel breakfasts & Longhorn Steakhouse dinners). It was a good room, clean. Plenty of parking, surrounded by an office complex. Easy access to two interstates. Check in was handled quickly.

Would have been 5 stars but for the number of kids in sports teams running around the corridors and banging on doors until 11pm - not the hotel's fault, they should have been properly supervised by their adult leaders, but not what I wanted after a trans-Atlantic flight & a 23 hour day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarylJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear DarylJG,

Thank you for joining us recently and providing your review. Indeed our hotel location is a convenient 30 min drive to Center City Boston – and quite a value considering the downtown prices. Many of our amenities are complimentary and you’ve mentioned a few in your review. Although we have restaurants in our immediate proximity 9as you noted), we also have a wonderful on property establishment which provides local cuisine and drink at a tremendous value. Thank you for joining us from “across the pond” and we’re already looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merry Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We hit every traffic jam on the east coast this Friday. After 15 hrs in the car we stopped here w/o reservations and stayed overnight. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, tasteful decor and warm welcome we received at check-in. There was a very large group of tourists in the lobby and a parking lot filled to capacity, but they still had availability at a very reasonable rate. Tucked away behind a business park, it may be a little challenging to find, but we just followed the hotel marker off of I-495 and didn't have any trouble. Our room had two comfortable queen beds to accommodate our family. We liked the extra pillows marked "soft" or "firm" to suit our preferences and found the beds extremely comfortable and "snuggly". The bathrooms have the sink, toilet and shower enclosed. Actually, we have come to favor this set-up instead of having the sink as part of the bedroom. Mini-frig, coffee maker and blowdryer were nice amenities, but no microwave. Ice maker and beverage vending machine were conveniently located down the hall. The only negative was not having breakfast included in the rate. There is a very nice restaurant that serves meals, including breakfast at an additional cost. Overall, great hotel and we would definitely consider staying here again, if we are ever in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theginster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear theginster12,

There’s nothing fun about being in a car for 15 hours so we are thrilled you chose to stop and join us for a visit. We appreciate you noticing our cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff and excellent and take tremendous pride in ensuring our guest rooms and public spaces are top notch and meet the discriminating travelers “white glove test”. You assessment of our in room amenities are spot on. – we couldn’t have written it any better. On your next visit to us please ask us about a room package that includes breakfast…as we have a couple for your consideration. In the meantime, we wish you safe and enjoyable travels of less than 15 hours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

And here I thought that Andover was just about taxes. The most important thing to remember about submitting these reviews is that the recommendation rating should be fair and accurate.

Of course, not everyone will submit a favorable rating, or raving review, but the chances are if most of us say it’s a good place to stay; then it is a good place to stay.

Tucked away in what seems to be a remote setting, this Holiday Inn is an easy on and easy off on I-495, this Holiday Inn is a great place to stay.

Before you turn onto Highwood Dr. (the entrance road to the hotel), you will find food and fuel, a mix of a few venues that will appease any budget and palate. We didn’t search for , nor did we see any shopping area in the immediate vecinity, but I’m sure you can find one if you get back on I-495.

The hotel is tastefully detailed, clean, and the employees are friendly and helpful. It was very quiet (during our stay anyway).

There was an inviting aroma emanating from the restaurant, and the ambiance at the bar appeared welcoming, even though we didn’t visit either. Had we stayed for more than one night, I’m sure we would have availed ourselves of these amenities.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfy (a must for me). I recommend this Holiday Inn without any reservation.

Room Tip: All vistas are peaceful (lots of trees). The higher the room, the better chance it will be quiet (b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brougham1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Brougham1952,

We have shared your wonderful comments with our entire team of professionals at the hotel. We are grateful that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return. We are thrilled you noticed the tastefully decorated renovation we completed and appreciated the value it lends to our award winning hotel. Our restaurant is open for all meal periods and there always something smelling good emanating from our kitchens….glad you noticed that as well. Its guests like yourself that motivate us to continue to provide the level of service to meet your expectations. We are honored to serve you. Join us again soon, please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for New Year's Eve and we purchased one of the cheaper event packages which just included the hotel room, breakfast, and late checkout. We didn't check in until after dinner and the place was somewhat difficult to find, hidden unexpectedly in a business complex. However, it was still somewhat secluded which was nice.

We checked in without a problem and were pleased with the room. It was a good size, especially for just one night. We had brought a small party platter of crackers, cheese, and pepperoni and were able to keep that and some of our drinsk in the refrigerator. There was a microwave too which came in handy.

The bathroom was a nice size, nothing fancy though. We enjoyed our night in the room, but I noticed upon check in that our check-out time was 12PM and when I looked in the guest book, it said 12PM was the standard check out even though the special package we purchased supposedly included a "late" check out? I didn't bother asking but it was disappointing especially after having stayed up really late to celebrate, it would have been nice to sleep a little more.

The breakfast was really bland and definitely did not add to the overall value of the NYE special package. The eggs just seemed artifical, the French toast was dry, and the meats were just unappealing. I stuck with cereal and a banana after trying the other stuff.

Not a bad stay by any means, but it could have been better. You definitely get what you pay for I guess.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dee B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding the team here at the hotel and the facilities on offer. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We needed a place to crash while on a road trip, and managed to book this place through one of the "buy an unnamed hotel" services. The price was great, and the place impressed us with cleanliness and service. The only negative -- the double bed was too soft to support 2 people, at least too soft for our tastes. If we are ever in the area, I would certainly consider this place again, and hopefully their king beds are sturdier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Eugene K,

We are thrilled you chose us to “’crash’ recently and found us on one of our opaque websites. Indeed we are a value at any price but finding us on through the web is a great way to save even more money on our quality and services. Next time you are in the area…call us directly for additional savings as we often share specials and discounts that are not posted on the web. Have a wonderful remainder of the summer travel season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
6.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing