We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Hotel Staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our wedding party stayed here the night before and the night of our wedding and the staff was so pleasant and accommodating from beginning to end. The Manager, David Mangiapane assisted me with the blocking of the rooms for our guests, the after-party for our wedding and assisted me with our welcome letter for our welcome bags that everyone received with a smile. The bartender was very pleasant and accommodating to all of our guests. It made our day even more special and easier to plan. Our room was large, clean and the beds were very comfortable. This was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvozzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear cvozzella,

Thank you for sharing your most recent visit with us. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. I have passed along your comments to our professional team of associates and they, along with I, am honored to have played an important part is such a special evening for you last month. David, along with the many others who contributed to the memorable wedding you and your bride had with us will forever be grateful that we had the opportunity to share the evening as your hosts. We look forward to you returning, perhaps on an upcoming anniversary, to once again experience why our guests are not only special clients but family first. Until then, many happy returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    72
    25
    23
See reviews for
78
70
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've stayed at my fair share of high end hotels as well as affordable chains- more high ends than not. Holiday Inn Tewksbury-Andover (affordable chain) was great!

I was in a state pageant; we all stayed here for the weekend. Talk about girl power! Lol.
All contestants stayed in a standard size room with 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, desk, and full-size bathroom.
For two complete strangers, we were comfortable in the space provided.
I only say that to say it's not crammed by any standards, but I presume you won't be staying with a stranger.

Although our rooms were paid through our pageant fees, I know (because I searched online out of curiosity) that the prices for Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover are average.

The room was clean, service was good, staff was friendly, and in the lobby area is a small restaurant that was surprisingly delish and dinner was served open buffet style. The continental breakfast wasn't bad either, typical.

The elevators were a little slow, but keep in mind there were 125 pageant contestants + chaperons + families + coaches, etc. I'm sure the hotel isn't usually this busy.

We didn't have the luxury of visiting the pool or gym, but my family did and they were pleased.

I was comfortable and would certainly stay again if I ever found myself needing a place to stay away from the city.

PS, bring your GPS because it can be quite the tricky drive. The first time I came here (for pageant orientation) it took nearly three hours from Boston - No exaggeration!
Having my GPS the second trip saved me some time.
Satisfaction with location is contingent upon what you’re looking for. If you want something away from the city and secluded, this will definitely do!
Sleep quality: 5 stars, almost the entire floor was made up of pageant contestants so perhaps we were all so drained and exhausted that it was easier to sleep through the night- whatever it was, it was great and soo necessary!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SignedKenadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear SignedKenadee,

We are so very happy you were able to join us for the sold out Miss MA USA pageant weekend this year. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our award winning hotel. We are proud to have a leading hotel northwest of Boston, and being located just 30 minutes from Boston proper make us an excellent value with amenities (as you’ve mentioned) found in many of the luxury hotels without the costs associated with them. We are eager to welcome you back soon. Please try to visit the health club and heated pool next time around – I’m sure you’ll enjoy as much as you did the rest of our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My expectations in coming to this hotel may have been a bit low, but my stay here was very comfortable and I would recommend this to anyone I know. The internet connection was adequate, the television programming was clear and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC52129733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear JC52129733,

We are thrilled that we perhaps raised your future expectations of our award winning hotel. Indeed, as a brand Holiday Inn has grown into a formidable competitor for value, comfort, and product offerings. We are honored you shared an evening with us and would recommend us to your friends – thank you. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I typically stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel when we visit our kids near Boston, but other travel plans made it necessary to stay close to Andover. We selected the Holiday Inn Tewksbury due to it's location and had only mediocre expectations compared to what we were accustomed to. Let me say that we were exceedingly pleased with with our entire experience at this highly pleasant hotel! Wondferfull staff at the front desk, the housekeeping lady was smilling and cheerfull and our breakfast server was extremely helpfull with our questions about the local area.

We loved the comfy bed that came with a selection of pillows with various firmness options. Nice HD flatscreen TV and a European style bathroom made the room feel like a high end city hotel. I have to add that it was breakfast (included with our stay) that really was a surprise!
The buffet had so many selections, pancakes, french toast, hash browns, ham and eggs, sausage and bacon, pastries, fruit, juice and even the little individual milks. We even got our own coffee pot at the table.

The pool and fitness center looked nice, but time did not alow us to give them a try. We wished that we could have tried the restaurant for dinner, but we did have sandwiches in the bar which was cozy and friendly. Be sure to try their chowder or sausage and pepper soup.

It will be worth your while to go out of your way to try this hotel. Not your average Holiday Inn. PS. Great cookies at checkin, but the lemon water was weird. How about cider or punch?

J McKeon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Dirctor of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Jane M,

Thank you for commenting on your most recent visit with us. We are absolutely thrilled to know that we met and exceeded your expectations and have passed your comments onto our dedicated team of processionals in each department. It’s obviously you took note of the upgraded guest room amenities and product offerings. From our bedding package to our flat screen TV’s to our bathroom marble and fluffy towels our hotel’s value is second to none anywhere in the area. Our breakfast buffet continues to receive rave reviews – most recently having received a complete overhaul based on guest’s suggestions. As you’ll notice we take guest comments very seriously. We hope in your next visit you’ll experience our health club and pool complex – both are a great way to jump start your day or wind down after a busy one. Please reach out to us on your next visit we’d like to say hi and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Low water pressure is a pet peeve of mine, and this Holiday Inn had terrible water pressure. I was on the second floor. Internet signal was also pretty weak. Unable to watch Netflix. Standard websurfing was slow. A little bit run down even by Holiday Inn standards. Price was good at $104 per night. You get what you pay for as they say.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear SimmJim,

Thank you for your recent comments. We were disappointed with your review of both our water pressure and complimentary wifi. Our wifi typically provides seamless streaming of video’s and fluid use of business applications. As a matter of fact many guests use our complimentary wifi service in our outlets and public spaces to connect with work, family and alike daily. Similarly, our water pressure is typically not an issue at any time of day. Even so, we are researching to determine if, during the sold out dates you visited with us, there was a prominent problem with either the water pressure or wifi signal or if any other guest had a similar issue. We trust that you will give us a chance to provide you with the service and product you come to expect from us at any price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here at the recommendation of a friend while in the area for our wedding anniversary. I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inns, as well as at a few of the other hotels located close by in the past and I'd say this property is top of the list. The lobby area was beautifully decorated and the hotel staff was exceptionally friendly even when we arrived late at night. It appeared the hotel was recently renovated throughout which is a great comfort as a first time guest. Our room was eloquently done and very modern feeling. If I could have snuck the bed out the back door I probably would have; my wife is still talking about how comfortable it was. All in all our stay was great. I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants a comfortable, enjoyable, and hassle free stay. I'll be returning in the future for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Cdon D,

Thank you so very much for your recent visit with us and your subsequent comments regarding our services and hotel amenities. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and have shared your comments with our proud team of industry professionals. We recently devoted a multimillion dollar restoration of our hotel to ensure our guests have the very experience you had while staying with us. Our guest rooms, lobby, and guest room case goods make is the choice to stay in the Merrimack Valley. We look forward to your next visit and hope you’ll come on a Tuesday whereby you’ll be able to meet with you while you enjoy our complimentary cocktails and hor dourves reception. Until then, safe and pleasant travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nothing to complain about with this holiday inn they really did a good job preparing everything for guests. Except maybe their wifi is slow and can be hard to connect at times. The rooms are one of the best 3 star rooms I have stayed at. Very clean, spacious, with choices of pillow firmness. Very comfortable room which resulted to very good sleep. The staff were very professional. Couldn't write anything more because we stayed for only 1 night. But I definitely recommend this place. One of the better ones of holiday inns that I know.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear joseph t,
Thank you for sharing your review of our awarding winning hotel with us recently. Indeed we have a property that’s second to none in the area. As you’ve noted, it certainly could be rated higher than 3 stars’ and we are proud to be a leading property in the area. We underwent a multimillion dollar restoration in 2011 and our team of professionals has kept the hotel looking as immaculate as it did the day of our re-grand opening. We look forward to your next visit to us and hope you have as wonderful 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
3.7 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing