We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Visiting Tuksbury and surrounding areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for Visiting Tuksbury and surrounding areas”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as we visited the town of Tuksbury - where he grew up. This Holiday Inn is very clean and updated. We were extremely happy with our choice. The furnishings are modern and new. The bathroom extremely clean; bed excellent for sleep (they offered 2 types of pillows....soft and medium); they had a fridge & micro; & cable TV. We worked out in their gym, but didn't use their indoor pool. They also have available a washer and dryer downstairs (lobby floor). Breakfast was good and very resonably priced. It is located in a business area so no place to really walk around and tour (immediately outside the property anyway). There is a gas station down the road and if I recall a fastfood restaraunt. It is near the freeway which we found very convenient.

We found this place excellent area for our purpose and very cleas, safe with new furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank da-mung-ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear da-mung-ster,

We are excited that you enjoyed your recent visit with us – kind of a coming home party for your husband it sounds like. I’m sure he enjoyed growing up here. Tewksbury is such a special town; close to Boston, close to some great shopping, and close to many high tech businesses. We’re glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet - it’s a winner for sure. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of your favorable reviews to their efforts in the bathrooms and guest room. They are thrilled! Like you mentioned, you had a refrigerator and microwave in your room. You’ll be happy to know the next time you visit you’ll have the same as every room in the hotel has one installed now. Our guests are providing us with some wonderful feedback to this added amenity that may hotels don’t offer. We look forward to your next visit “home”. Please see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    106
    72
    26
    23
See reviews for
80
71
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Business travel. 3 nights. Pretty good. Clean rooms, good bed, pillows were not great. although they were "put up" in a very "boutique" fashion with cute "firm" and "soft" labels, they were small and both gave me, and my associates in other rooms, neck-aches. Bathrooms very nice and well-appointed.
Pool was available but this is a pretty budget-oriented space with extremely high levels of chlorine and while there is a bathroom there is no changing room per se.
"Managers Special" Tuesday night had some basic hors'd'oevres and free drink.
Wifi was good. Breakfast not so much. Buffet that's better than "continental" but not very high end for business travelers either (reconstituted eggs).
Lobby is nice and not over-the-top or budget oriented either.
Front desk staff were helpful.
Overall, pretty good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackdog2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Blackdog2Go,

Thank you for providing us feedback to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know your visit was overall good but also w ant to ensure we address the opportunities we have to make your next stay even more special. We have provided your feedback to our operations team and they are meeting with our general manager to address what you felt was too high of a chlorine level in the pool – thank you for brining that to our attention. Our breakfast buffet is often our most sought after requested meal option at the hotel and we want to ensure it continues to be. Our eggs are not reconstituted – they are real eggs so we have looked into why it may have appeared not to meet the standard you would have expected. Our chef has been notified and will follow up with our morning restaurant team. Thank you again for the information. It seems as if your overall experience was a positive one and we are grateful to know that. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroy, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were booked at your inn for a family wedding and the reception was held in your banquet room. Our 2 day stay was great!! Our room was fresh and our king-sized bed was totally comfortable. The reception was wonderful, the food was excellent and your manager was attentive to every detail. One of the first times I have seen a manager so visible and concerned with everyone's comfort and preferences. All of the staff we had contact with were friendly. This was our 2nd trip to the Boston area, we will be back, and plan on staying at this Holiday Inn. Only one negative - free coffee in room was very bitter. It would be nice to get a good cup of coffee downstairs without having to buy a cup in the restaurant. Cost of breakfast is a little steep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of sales and Marketing at Twir Tiet Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear CS,

Thank you so very mush for sharing your experience with us recently. Celebrating a wedding is such a memorable event and we are thrilled to have a hard in it for you and your family. Our banquet team is one of the best in the industry and we are glad to know that your not only saw them in action but have shared the accolades of their efforts. You’ll be happy to know also that our breakfast buffet in the morning was recently enhanced with make your own waffles with all the yummy toppings you’d expect – at no additional cost. We hope you’ll enjoy with us on your next visit to the area. Until then, have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

the over all location of this hotel is great. the only down fall is it is in a business park and there were a few times getting in and out was a little slow moving. however on a big plus note there are several dinning choices to choose from if you don't want to eat at the hotel. the staff were great not only at check in and out but several times when we needed directions to different places they were more than willing to help. pool area could use a little work but good for a soak in the hot tub or a quick swim after a long day. bed was nice and housekeeping were always polite to the guest.breakfast was ok not sure it was worth $11.00.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane012263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear jane012263,

Thank you for joining us recently during your travels. We are thrilled to know that we met and exceeding many of your expectations. We often hear from clients and guests that there is the abundance of dinning choices in our immediate area, which makes a visit nicely convenient. Thank you for recognizing that as well, yet we also hope you joined us for a meal in Victoria’s (our restaurant) during your visit as well. It’s open for all three major meal periods. You may like to know that our breakfast buffet was recently upgraded with a waffle station, which now accompanies a variety of the other fresh breakfast items; such as eggs, pancakes, French toast, bacon/sausage, breakfast potatoes, cereals, yogurts, beverages – hot and cold, etc. Amenities and enhancements are all wonderful but really what makes our guests happy to return is our guest service delivery and we are thrilled to know that our front desk and housekeeping departments provided you with what was expected. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay- easy to reach Boston using the MBTA train. Pleasant and helpful staff. They even organised a special shuttle to drop me to my office nearby- and they gave me a ride back too. I was part of a seminar- got a chance to use the banquet facilities which were well organised too. Loved the Tuesday evening cocktails hosted by the Hotel's General Manager- good way to interact with other guests and with the hotel managers too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita_Niketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Gita Niketh,

Thank you for your comments of your most recent visit with us. We’re thrilled to read that you also found our hotel a wonderful place to stay. Our team will be excited to know that their efforts are being recognized. Being helpful and pleasant is what our business is all about to many of us! Our shuttle service is a great amenity for guests like you – and we do so for guests that require transportation to their offices within a 5 mile radius. The Tuesday night reception has been a huge success and we are glad you joined us for one recently. We have so much fun meeting our clients and it’s a great way for those of you to meet one another as well. We look forward to your next stay with us…hopefully soon. Until then, our regards always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

When they say checkin is at 3pm, they mean it! We waited for an hour in the lobby for our room to be ready, and then at 3pm there was a big line to check in. They need to get a better housekeeping system. Breakfast wasn't worth $11. The room was clean, which is the most important part.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaBright16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear SeaBright16,

Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to read that your 3 pm check in wasn’t what you expected. On sold our nights, the housekeeping teams work feverishly to get rooms ‘turned” to ensure our 3pm check in time is adhered to. Sometimes, not always, the 3 pm check in time is literally that. Whenever rooms are available earlier we do all we can to check guests in beforehand. We often hear our breakfast buffet is a value and we recently added some enhancements to the buffet at no additional cost. Now guests can make their own fluffy waffles and compliment them with three different toppings. We hope you’ll give it a try next time you visit with us. We are excited that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and look forward to your next stay. Until then, pleasant travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Second time at this Holiday Inn and hopefully not my last. Nice hotel set back off of the roadway in the woods but in a small industrial park close to I 495 and I 93 interchange. Hotel and rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. I travel on business and it was relaxing coming back to the hotel after appointments. There are a few restaurants near by and more and shopping one exit south. They do a very nice job with their breakfast buffet, lots of hot and cold items. It is a good idea to sign up for the Holiday Inn priority club as you do get a few nice amenities. All in all a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Chainboss,

Welcome Back! We thrilled to read you joined us again for your most recent visit. Indeed our location is a huge draw to business clients and vacationer alike. The hotel’s restaurant is complimented by our on property Pub and other restaurants within walking distance and a short two-three minute drive. Our breakfast buffet is huge and getting more abundant all the time. We recently added make our own waffles to the buffet….at no additional cost of course. Hope you had some. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, have a start to summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing