We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit far from Boston but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bit far from Boston but nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is bit far from boston but if u have a car then no worries...
Its a nice and big hotel.. The morning breakfast for both the days i stayed was same but was good....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpesh_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Alpesh_121,
Thank you for joining us recently and sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you joining us again soon. As you probably noticed we are only 30 minutes from Boston and right off the highway so access is a breeze. Indeed our breakfast is plentiful so we hope you took advantage of the variety, and we are happy you enjoyed it. We wish you a very happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    72
    25
    23
See reviews for
78
70
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Every year we go to Salem for Halloween. Over the years, we have found staying in Tewksbury to be a cheaper and a much nicer experience than staying in the overpriced hotels at Salem. It is about a thirty minute drive. The staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and the staff is lovely. Also, the complimentary breakfast buffet saves a family like mine at least $20-$30. All in all, a comfy stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smb1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear smb1966,

Happy New Year. We are thrilled to read that Salam drew you to their festivities again this past Halloween. As you eluded, we are very well situated to Salem and many of the neighboring towns in and around the Merrimack Valley. We hope you took advantage of the pool, health club, and complimentary internet during your stay, and we are confident you appreciated the complimentary parking as well as the complimentary breakfast you mentioned. We already look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsfield
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here one night while visiting family in the Boston area. From reading the other reviews, I was a little hesitant, but I got a really low price through Expedia. Checkin was quick and very efficient. Being that I am a Platinum member of their Priority Club, I was upgraded to a King Suite. The room was large with a sofabed - nice King bed with nice linens, a small fridge, desk, small wetbar area with coffee maker, and microwave. The rooms have just recently been renovated and I must say they are really nice. The bathroom was basic but very clean with everything you need. The only thing I did notice though, is that when they did the renovations, they chose not to replace the draperies covering the large windows. They just kept the striped curtains from the previous design. They just seem a little dated in a room that is so contemporary and updated. Service was wonderful and as others say, this is a large bus tour & wedding hotel. There was at least one wedding happening when we were there. With that comes the loud people in the hallways, etc. But nothing to ruin our night. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. It was clean comfortable and slightly upscale from what I was expecting. A lovely, lovely stay!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing for Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear robertwcook,

Happy New Year and thank you for your review of our award winning hotel. We are glad that you are contributing to the many other recent reviews that have recognized our service delivery success and renovation completion. Now, more than ever, we are excited to showcase our hotel and are thrilled to be able to say “thank you” to you and others that gave us the opportunity to be your home away from home for a night or two. We wish you all the very best in your travels in 2012 and hope that if they bring you to the area you will look us up once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Overall not too bad, but the water pressure on the 4th floor was pathetic and they did not even provide a bar of soap!

The "pub" is very dismal and the bartender was not around for long periods.
Breakfast very average

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanchoBedfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Twin Tier Hospitality's Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear PanchoBedfordUK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our management team. We are disappointed that we did not meet the level of service expectation that you had and have instituted immediate follow up action plans to address your concerns. More specifically, the water pressure on all floors (we have 5) are strong and fluid. We trust our preventive maintenance program will continue to ensure all rooms from floor 1 to 5 have strong and immediate pressure in all faucets in the guest rooms. Our PM program also addresses the assurance that all room amenities such as shampoo and soaps are available for guest usage. We are glad the program is now working well. Also, you’ll be happy to know our Pub has plasma TV’s and we have Wii games that are available for guest enjoyment and fun competition. I hope your next visit to the area will include a stop to see us again and experience what our team of professionals always strive to achieve…a perfect 10!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

this was one of those unplanned stops, coming back from Bar Harbor, trying to get as far as possible on the way back to indiana in a hurry. it was late and we were desperate and felt we had to stop. it was WAY more than I wanted to spend: 129.00. but it was the second place we stopped and I don't know we could have found a cheaper place without planning. The hotel was in an industrial park, so it felt very isolated. it also felt like a very large hotel. we were several floors up. the checkin was flawless aside from finding how much we were going to pay. beautiful lobby. beautiful, beautiful room. we were very impressed with the beds, with the fact they had 3 differerent pillows to choose from ( marked by softness/hardness). this room was spacious, comfortable. the bathroom was the same. wonderful shower. BUT, it was one of the worst sleeps i have had in a hotel because of a guest in the hall from about 2 - 3 am, banging on someone's door, asking louder and louder, "hello? are you in there? is this my room?" no kidding. how many times can you ask "is this my room" before you know it probably isn't. I told her to go down to the lobby. to no avail. it kept up until other guest began telling her the same thing VERY LOUDLY. maybe it says something about who stays here, i don't know. there was a large bus of tourists in the am...no sleep was THE experience i had at this hotel, so I marked it down for that and for its price, high. Catering to large groups probably leads to alot more noise. other reviews seem to support this. AND breakfast was available for an additional fee? you kidding me?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas_h_BJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Twin Tier Hospitality's Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Thomas h BJJ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. We appreciate the perceptions you had experienced, and have discussed ways of further providing the intimate setting some guests enjoy while catering to the large conference groups that our hotel is also known for hosting. Although it is impossible to monitor all guests behavior in the hotel (we have 227 rooms and 5 floors, each with 3 wings) we do hope that guest provide their “neighbors for the night” was respect for their sleep and relaxation during their visit. It sounds as if that wasn’t the case during a night of your visit and we are sorry to know that. I do have some good news for you. We have a room package that includes breakfast for two guests so that there would not be an additional fee above and beyond your room rate. Please check out our website for details. We hope that your next visit to the area will include a stop over with us….we’d be honored to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

My room was recently renovated and very clean. No high def TV though.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Twin Tier Hospitality's Area Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Badrock27,

Thank you or joining us recently on your visit to the area. We are thrilled to read your feedback and I’ve shared the information with our team. Indeed, we recently renovated our hotel, all 227 rooms in fact, including much of our public space, pool, health club, and business center. We are happy to know it has been noticed. Also, I have some good news for you…since your were with us all rooms now have 32 inch plasma TV’s and all King bedded rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We continually upgrade our amenity offerings and service delivery and are eager to share them with you on your next visit to the Boston area. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I hope this hotel can get it together. The manager is working hard and some of the staff are delightful, but the tail appears to be wagging the dog.

We booked 2 Queens, Deluxe 5 weeks out. On arrival, after 45 minutes waiting to check in and a veterans group cutting in line as a group, but registering individually, we were told the room was not available and that we were getting a standard with double beds - no change in our prepaid in full price. When we said this wasn't acceptable, we were offered a King and a twin pull out. Also not what we wanted, but were told that was all that was available as they would not move the single person from teh room we booked and paid for in advance - quite rudely by the front desk manager. Wehn we go tto teh King Room, it was filthy - the toilet was disgusting, the shower dirty, ned thrown together. We had the GM come to see - he apologized and said it would be cleaned for us. We had to use another room so our daughter could shower quickly in order to perform in a concert - now with only 30 minutes t o spare. As we were leving, the GM advised that the Queen room would be ready for us when we returned. He was gracious and we appreciated his quick assistance.

The room was clean and fine. I agree with previous reviewers that teh air conditioners are terrible - like jet engines - it was hot and humid so they had to be on as windows don't open, but they go on and off all night as the temperature adjusts so sleep is a challenge.

There was a group in the hotel for Yom Kippur who took over the lobby, pool, etc and had no respect for the other hotel guests as their children ran the halls, got lost, jumped on furniture and banged on the piano till almost midnite. Hotel staff were harrassed, but the insanity was allowed to continue. We felt for the staff, but as paying guest, we certainly felt that more could be done to ask this group to show some respect for other guests. The dining room was not even an option for a meal as the noise level was ridiculous and the waiting staff were trying to prevent toddlers from being injured or lost.

The staff in the dining room were exceptional. The food - sub standard - frozen, reheated pretty basic fare. A great menu would make this place shine, but as they cater to a business crowd, perhaps our expectations are out of line.

A lovely property that could be amazing. I trust the GM is working hard toward that. I hope his staff will rise to the challenge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Dirctor of Sales and Marketing Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us recently. We appreciate your candid review of our hotel and services, and are grateful for ours suggestions. Our operations team is addressing your initial impression of your accommodations, especially as it relates to cleanliness and is addressing the standard that we expect all rooms to have before check in, during the stay, and after checkout. We are thrilled to read your comments regarding our team in Victoria’s Restaurant and we’ll be sure to pass along your impressions. Our chef has recently added new menu items to the menu and we are now also offering a weekday buffet which will cater to all clientele, business and leisure alike. We hope you’ll keep us in mind on your next visit to the area and trust you’ll know your comments will be followed up upon by our GM and operations team. Thank you and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing