We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably, consistently, slightly below average Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Reviewed March 1, 2009

I had a minor emergency while traveling to Boston and had to find a hotel quickly, and ended up here for two nights. The staff was friendly enough and I was checked in in no time. Room featured the slightly odd nationwide Motel 6 decor, along with a pretty bad mattress and thin linens. As a single guy, I didn't feel terribly unsafe, but I'm not sure I would want my girlfriend staying here alone. There were abandoned cars on the back of the property, and men loitering outside all day. Despite this, the room was reasonably quiet both nights. I paid for internet access, but the signal was spotty and didn't adequately cover my room, so I was never able to log on. On my second day, my room key card stopped working. They fixed it with no problem, but I've had this happen at other Motel 6's, so I wonder if they disable it intentionally for some reason after the first night. My biggest complain was the HVAC system, which left everything in the room soggy after just a few hours and left my clothes feeling damp and dirty. Otherwise, I had no complaints about the room. Not a horrible experience by any means, but check your expectations at the door.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ideas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloMavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vous voulez un frigo dans votre chambre, vérifiez le type de chambre que vous réservé car elle n...
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valérie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres en bas sont non fumeurs et un grand parterre pour promener les chiens
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeri0899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
2.3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury

Address: 95 Main St, I-495 Exit #38, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1708
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing