We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend for a family occasion. I did not not have high expectations since my last few Holiday Inn stays have not been memorable. However, a friendly staff, a restaurant and breakfast buffet that proved better than I expected, a quiet atmosphere, clean rooms with decent beds, and an enormous killer health club attached to the hotel all helped to make the stay pleasant. If I were a fitness buff, the incredible gym facilities would be a good reason to select this place over nearby alternatives. I would stay here again, without protest. My only negative relates to the apparent absence of bell staff. There was not offer of help with my luggage, but there were many luggage carts guests could use. If I were infirm, I would check on the availability of help before booking here.

Room Tip: The hotel is off an industrial highway in a location without nearby residential housing. It seemed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
24
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel itself is fine, with the one exception being one of the elevators malfunctioned several times- the door would close but the elevator would not move. Room was fine- enough space, clean, and quiet. Main complaint was that I requested three things of the front desk and they did not respond to any of them. One was that the pillows were small and uncomfortable- did they have any alternatives? The second was a request for a shower mat in the bathtub- the bottom is very slick and does not have a no stick surface (quite dangerous). The last is that my phone could not set a wake up call as it was programmed to do. The front desk took the requests and did nothing. When I am on business, I have no time and patience for having to spend any more time on these things other than the original request. Lack of follow up speaks for itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdWarri0r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear RdWarri0r1,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the experience you had in our Elevator. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My son's Bantam hockey team (ages 13-14) recently stayed at this hotel for a tournament in the area. Our team couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The staff was super friendly, rooms were clean with very comfortable beds and bedding. Included in our group rate was an awesome hot breakfast buffet which included eggs (real eggs, not the usual rubber hotel eggs), breakfast meats, french toast, baked goods, etc. The team had fun at the pool and hot tub which was also very clean. Also, the bar area was very nice for parents to sit and relax at night and the staff was friendly. Sometimes when traveling with a boy's hockey team, hotels make you feel unwelcome because of the bad reputation hockey teams can have, but that was certainly not the case at the Holiday Inn Taunton. Our team and our family will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderfamilyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Highly recommend this Hotel. Every time I stay the room is very clean and comfortable bed!
Look forward to next stay.
Bar area is nice to relax over a drink and watch a game on the t.v. while ordering food, normal bar menu. There is a dining area where I have only had breakfast and all was good. Near the hotel is a Dunkin donuts/deli, Wendy's and Ruby Tuesdays. Down the road (crossing over 495)
There is a great restaurant, The Chateau. Ask for a seat overlooking the water.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
It is so nice to see a review from a guest that has stayed with us on multiple occasions and know that our service is consistence. We are pleased that we have met your expectations once again and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 6 days in February 2014 while visiting family in the area. We found the food to be excellent, which was a very pleasant surprise as we are not usually impressed with hotel food. We received a 50% off breakfast coupon for one of the days and on our last day we had a free breakfast. Each morning, we had the same waitress and she got to know our preferences, just like we were her family members! Dinner in the hotel restaurant was great, too. Most of the other staff members we encountered were helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic gym connected to the hotel which offers membership for local people and hotel guests can use the facilities free. There are all kinds of fitness classes that guests can attend. I especially liked Zumba and weight training. There is a huge heated indoor pool, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylfromAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review and we appreciate that you mentioned the server that took care of you daily along with how much you enjoyed your food. We love the Inn Fitness at Holiday Inn Taunton as well as and were glad to hear that you did take the time to participate in some of the classes offered.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Another good visit to this hotel but some notable changes to some of my traveling companions. I have maintained upper level status at HI for many years. This hotel always offered either a 50% off dinner coupon or free breakfast. Now this is only available to Platinum guests. My traveling companions of lesser status were a bit jilted about this as we always liked to meet at the bar and have dinner.

The hotel was its typical clean and welcoming place. The internet was still a bit lacking at times only reaching 400K down. Upload speed was sufficient at >1M. The elevators are still slow but consistent.

Overall no surprises and this hotel does the job for business travelers. For families staying, the pool and gym are outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel consistent in the services it delivered. We will enhancing our internet capabilities this year. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here several years ago and was not impressed. Came to visit friends this time and found the staff accommodating, the room clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. There were several venues operating within the hotel yet it was not noisy. Comfortable, relaxing and spa like atmosphere. Exercise room and pool area activities were great. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiquis926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so glad that you found our Hotel improved and were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us the positive feedback we work hard for. Kind Regards and Safe Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
108 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Property: Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing