We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Staff, but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for a little over a week for business. I later found out that the hotel provides shelter for displaced families. This caused an issue with the use of hotel computers (often used by the children of long-term guests or the parents looking for employment) and the noise level, in the evenings.

On my floor, there were members of the same family in different rooms and the adults and kids went back and forth between the rooms, every evening. When doing so, they'd use the security latch as a brace for the door to not lock. Every time they'd go in or out of the door, the door would bang against the latch. This would sometimes go on until late into the evening. I complained to the front desk and they would come up and ask them to keep down the travel and the noise, but the quite didn't usually last for long. The next night, the door banging and rise in noise level would start again. I considered changing my room, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of packing up all of my stuff and unpacking it again.

Also, during my stay, one of the kids thought it was a good idea to pull the fire alarm. All guests were awakened by the fire alarm and had to evacuate the hotel. We stood outside in the cold and waited for an "all clear" from the fire department.

The staff was very cordial and the restaurants were also good. During events at the hotel, parking could be an issue. Sometimes, it was necessary to park a distance from the front of the hotel. Parking so far away may not feel like the safest thing for a woman who would need to walk the distance across the sparsely lit parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you appreciated our hotel and staff, as we take pride in servicing our guests. The items that you have mentioned regarding the guests that were disturbing has been addressed. We look forward to having you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 185 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean. As with most hotels nowadays it seems that walls and floors carry sound quite a bit, but still a solid nights sleep. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Best hotel in the area for us so far.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank NH_Road_Warrior_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Our staff takes pride in receiving high marks in this area. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Deb Spring, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently went to a conference and stayed at the Holiday Inn Taunton w/ a fellow work associate. We arrived on time for the early morning 2 day conference and were pleasantly surprised that we could check in early. We were greeted by a staff member in the lobby directing us to the workshop rooms.
The room was clean, comfortable and affordable.
My co-worker enjoyed an affordable dinner at the Copper Fountain Grill; I had a previous commitment out of the area.
In the morning we used our $5.00 coupon for the cost of a satisfying selection of fruit from Ivy's Cafe.
The only problem was with our room key - maintenance needed to come to our room a few times to square the problem away.
I have stayed at this property before, in May of 2012, and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I normally do not frequent Holiday Inns but stayed here because hotels closer to the city were much more expensive. This hotel did a major makeover and aside from the ceiling in the bathroom, the room and lobby were very good. The bed was firmer than I would have liked and you could tell a facelift was completed but I would stay here again. All in all a very good experience.

My only gripe is if Holiday Inn wants to get the business traveler, how about giving guests a complimentary meal? Breakfast is cheap and even economy brands offer something. I received a $5.00 coupon but I still caught a bagel somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Huge king suite was perfect for overnight. Clean and comfortable. Easy check in, we used our rewards points so the stay was free. A good place for stopover. Great shower very refreshing. Comfy bed and pillows. Quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2emptynesters2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for my son's hockey tournament. Although at first we wondered where we were located as it seemed to be off the beaten path, we found the Dunkin Donuts and Subway to be convenient. Also for $5 day pass we could use the BJ's, but Dollar Store was a better deal.
For the hotel, it was clean and the front desk staff were excellent! The cleaning staff seemed happy, which is rare as they were singing and cleaning. The amenities were fabulous with a great gym, pool and restaurant. The disappointment came with the food and manager(s) of the restaurant. Coming from a restaurant background, I may be more critical than others, but the other parents agreed. One waitress was trying to be helpful, but just didn't seemed trained, the other didn't want to help anyone and the bar waitress was nice but chatting leaving patrons unattended. The mangers were rude, stand offish, seemed as if they had no interest in being there and inconvenienced by the crowd. As I took a walk I saw 1 male manager in a suit jacket with a logo tshirt underneath and the female bar manager out smoking. I had just picked up a to go order of water downed chowder for my son (that took 30 minutes to get) and knew the bar was busy and the wait staff barely able to keep up. The manager in the jacket had just taken a complaint about services and not well. If it was not for the very poorly run restaurant/bar I would have given this place a 5, but can't due to 4 nights of bad service.

Room Tip: There are few rooms with double queen beds, so request them early. Also, no suites as stated on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stay at this hotel once a month for work. It is the best around. It is nice, modern, and the workers have a certain New England charm to them. Only downside is this hotel is in an industrial park in a exurb of boston, so there isn't much around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
94 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing