We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Unwined A Wine Bistro
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Swansea
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stopped in for a drink during happy hour and stayed to enjoy the good food and good company. Everyone was extremely friendly and the food was fantastic. The little necks were cooked just right and the broth was tasty . The small plates were excellent and part of the happy hour menu. We will return soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAG377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unwined A Wine Bistro - Great Wine And More!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a great 'find' in a suburban location. There is a more than ample selection of wines by the glass. They also offered several interesting craft beers. The menu had a variety of meat, seafood and vegetarian options. The portions were more than ample. Interesting preparations on the 'main dishes'. They also have a good selection of 'starters' and salads. The atmosphere was relaxing and the service well paced. We were there for dinner on a Saturday night and there was live music. A very good singer who also played the guitar. He was not at all loud. It was easy to carry on a conversation while he was singing. All in all, a very good choice. I'm looking forward to returning, soon. My only unfavorable 'comment', although they have very limited outdoor seating, the location is less than scenic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is our hotspot. We look forward to coming here for date night or just to unwined! The atmosphere is everything from the dim lighting, candle lit dinner, live entertainment, and friendly staff you can't feel more relaxed or welcomed. The food is upscale but at reasonable prices. Seafood marinara is a must try. The staff makes you feel like family and is on top of everything! The food takes a bit but is worth the wait since it is freshly prepared. This is our favorite spot so glad we found it. I've recommended this place to many people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonstrongforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Blah, Blah, Blah”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

That about says it all. Welcome by waitress was terrible, thru menus on table and pointed to table 30" from us. Waited too long for her to return for drink order and greeting. Food was ok, nothing to write home about. Sirloin tips in big chunks not tip presentation. Wife had pork and little necks, no real flavor. Not a place I would return to. Waite staff, you need to up your game. Décor and atmosphere not real good. Too many non food staff walking in and out of the kitchen, that is not very appetizing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I go to Unwined Bistro almost every Friday night. The atmosphere is calm and the staff is very friendly . The staff has become like family.. Tiffany the bartender is such an awesome person and bartender... Brittany, Matt, Sandy and Angie are also wonderful people.. On Friday and Saturday night there is always someone singing or playing guitar. Joey Travis is one the singers and he also plays guitar. He has such an awesome voice.
The food is always wonderful . We have never had a bad meal.. So if you are craving good food, drinks and entertainment , try Unwined Bistro you will not be dissapointed...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DOREEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unwined A Wine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Unwined A Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing