We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent seafood”
Review of Kent's Restaurant

Kent's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1983, we offer fresh seafood and hand cut steaks as well as great appetizers and drinks. Clamboils and clam cakes and chowder are available year round. Our casual atmosphere is the perfect place for friends to meet for great food!
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent seafood”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Kent's is a very homey restaurant that is not fancy but has great seafood.The prices are very reasinable and the service is great. This is a local gem that travelers should check out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
821 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great variety of good quality food at excellent prices, the staff were great, I ate two days in a row as i was so impressed with the lobster on day one I went back again next day and had an excellent steak and the Blueberry Pie was delicious. Three course for under $25 is a real bargain and the quality was excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“campfield- wedding”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was good, There was a lot of food for price. One chicken dinner was not good, but we received credit for it. service was also good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank campfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We tried the Fish and Chips. It was delicious and we had plenty to eat. We recommend Kent's for a nice variety of food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetown Ma.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Need to improve the quality of the food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Went for lunch on July 28th. My friend and I had chicken croquettes. It was not good at all. The croquettes had a slight chicken flavor and not much else. Very salty. The chicken gravy was right from the can. Awful taste. The fries were okay but you can tell they were frozen. I was not expecting gourmet food but this was not expecting this.The waitress was very pleasant and very attentive. I have been to this restaurant several times and it was always good. Also the rugs need a good cleaning. I hope whoever runs the place rethinks what is being served to their patrons.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMMFreetownMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kent's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kent's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing