We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Lobster Casserole”

Empire Grille at Venus de Milo
Reserve with OpenTable
Empire Grille at Venus de Milo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Elegant, gracious and evolving, Empire Grille is highly acclaimed for its savory, decadent cuisine and sensational beverage collection. We have provided over 56 years of quality service to our guests and local communities through the passion and dedication of our top-notch staff. Whether it be for an intimate occasion, a celebratory evening, or a beautiful dining experience with friends or family, we are here to serve and exceed your expectations through our handcrafted dishes & uncompromising service. With a strong emphasis on seasonality & perfection, Chef Todd Kozaka is always on the lookout for fresh, inspiring ingredients to craft his masterpiece dishes with. We pride ourselves on serving the best seafood catches New England has to offer and bring in the most delectable and freshest ingredients from prestige local markets. Chef Todd's immense culinary talent combines distinctive preparation and cooking techniques that fuse enticing flavors to bring you mouthwatering composed dishes. For your delight, our sommelier-designed wine list is comprised of high value wines that deliver flavor far beyond their cost. Indulge in our array of specialty cocktails, crafted with passion & distinction. Our libations are built around our house-made bitters and feature chef-inspired, intricate garnishes. Each libation is designed to be complex, seasonal, and long.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had dinner with family on Sunday and the lobster casserole was excellent. DIL had the sole and son had the prime rib and we were all pleased thoroughly with our meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yaya507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus D, Director of Sales at Empire Grille at Venus de Milo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you. We try very hard to satisfy all our guests. We tend to hear it loudly when we falter; we truly appreciate when a satisfied customer also shares his experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We came here for a buffet style dinner for about 150 people. The room was nice, perhaps a bit dated. There was a large selection of food and desserts, all were good. The baked scrod was the best and recommended. Overall, it's a good place for a large banquet.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus D, Director of Sales at Empire Grille at Venus de Milo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you. We accommodate events of all sizes and pride ourselves on being able to service them all well. It is nice to hear we are achieving our goals. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went to the Venus de Milo for the Easter buffet and was extremely disappointed and surprised with the quality of both the food and service. Check in and seating was a disorganized, chaotic mess. Mushy pasta, overcooked chicken, fish, and vegetables, greasy French fries and chicken fingers to mention a few. I had to pick up several dishes in order to find one that wasn't dirty, and on top of everything else, our waitress seemed miserable to be there and was not very attentive with clearing dishes and getting drinks. She did, however, had no problem letting us know that gratuity wasn't included in the price for the buffet. Will not be going back again. Ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank KKKAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus D, Director of Sales at Empire Grille at Venus de Milo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We served 3,000 guests on Easter. Though seating can be a bit chaotic when trying to seat over 1,000 people at once, we manage year over year to get everyone to their seat. Our buffets, as you can expect are continually turned and refilled. Management visits just about every table. Complaints are very minimal. Compliments abound. We sell out year after year. There has got to be a reason people return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Swansea for over 35 years and one of the. Crown Jewels in this town is The Venus de Milo. I worked there briefly and have been to several functions and it has been nothin but the best !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus D, Director of Sales at Empire Grille at Venus de Milo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We served 3,000 guests on Easter. Though seating can be a bit chaotic when trying to seat over 1,000 people at once, we manage year over year to get everyone to their seat. Our buffets, as you can expect are continually turned and refilled. Management visits just about every table. Complaints are very minimal. Compliments abound. We sell out year after year. There has got to be a reason people return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. We had an appetizer and settled in for the 3-31/2 lb. lobster each. Knowing I wasn't going to finish all my meal, I brought the remaining lobster home to enjoy it the next day. It was very good as usual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Grille at Venus de Milo also viewed

 

Been to Empire Grille at Venus de Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing