We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff, and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, staff, and location.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wayside Carriage House Inn. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable; breakfast is included and while no hot good is served, there are plenty of options. Front desk staff and all others onsite at the property are accomodating, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a place to stay in the Sudbury area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
36
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was large and clean, the bathroom relatively modern. The lobby was very nice, with a TV and fireplace available to make waiting there for other friends comfortable. The continental breakfast had cereal, yoghurt, and fresh pastries - again, about what expected. The staff were polite, but not especially outgoing. My reservation was done right, and checkout was quick and correct. The price was about what I expected for this upper class town in the Boston suburbs. The biggest plus for me was that Babe Ruth's farmhouse was less than 10 minutes away by car. The Wayside Inn and Mill (the colonial site, not this hotel) was also a nice stop nearby.

All in all, this hotel had nothing bad to comment on, but also nothing especially great. I rated it a "3" since it basically delivered what I expected, nothing more and nothing less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked at the Horse Farm down the block and left after an hour, despite their no refund policy, and ended up here at The Wayside Carriage House Inn - It was wonderful! Beautiful, CLEAN, quiet, the staff could not have been more accommodating or more helpful. Fantastic breakfast included and just an all around great spot. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsAlot219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Newly renovated (2010) good sized rooms, pleasant staff, continental breakfast, great parking off rte 20 sudbury...Shuttle van to Longfellows wayside resturaunt...discount package available.
----------------------------------

Room Tip: has 2nd floor elevator near lobby good sized comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a quick get away in between snow storms so we decided to take a day off and go to the Wortester art museum, get dinner and spend the night in the area. The museum was a great hidden find, dinner was at the Wayside Inn (always great) and a stay at the Carriage house. The reason I picked it was it came with a dinner package at the inn, very reasonable, $95/person. The Inn is not the old Wayside Inn it is new, clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. Couple of problems; bar hours are not set, it's open when the staff is there, don't get a room by the elevator it has a loud bell. All in all it was a nice experience I would recommend it for a quick stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MeterReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed with other family members for our daughters wedding at the Wayside Inn. We found the rooms to be large and well appointed. It is a newer inn with more amenities than you would get at the Wayside Inn. Breakfast was included and good. There is also a nice small bar in the sitting area of the lobby which was nice and convenient as it was a good gathering place for our varied families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham,Ma
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very Handy, off Boston Post Rd. Inn is very clean and modern and comfortable. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Prices are reasonable. Longfellows wayside Inn just up the Rd is the place to go for dinner an to enjoy the grounds and interesting historical buildings.

Room Tip: The rear of the building may be quieter as there is alot of traffic on Rte 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bignanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
7.9 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Address: 738 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776-3330 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing