We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place to get away for the weekend...especially with the beautiful autumn weather. The location is perfect...really close to the Old Grist Mill, the Wayside Inn, and other beautiful attractions. This hotel is super clean and updated. The personnel at the desk were tops in my book! The ONLY negative thing we experienced was the noise level. You could hear people in the hallways as if they were in your room and by being on the 2nd floor, the people above us sounded like they were running relays in their room. Other than that, everything was GREAT.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room. There are only 2 floors with rooms on it (2nd and 3rd) so choose a 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemaw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
32
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were in Sudbury to visit family. The Wayside Carriage House has rooms that are very stylishly appointed and quite comfortable, including a sofa (so much more comfy to view tv than sitting on the bed!). A stay there gives you access to the sister property, Longfellows Wayside Inn. We did not take advantage since it was pouring the next morning and we had a long drive. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My very first chose in Sudbury was longfellows wayside inn which is great for breakfast and just ok
For dinner.but longfellows wayside inn only has about 10 or 11 rooms to sleep in , so if you call and they are booked they will suggest their sister motel the wayside carriage house inn. It isn't what you would expect from the name but just a very ordinary motel which is in anywhere USA.
The rooms are very basic , but comfortable. The location is slightly depressing as it is directly across the street from a rest home for the elderly. It is located on a very noisey and busy street
( believe it to be Rte 20 or Boston Post Rd) . The front desk does a very good job to see that you are well taken care of.but knowing what I know now it wouldn't be my first or second chose in Sudbury.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the back, the rooms facing the front are very noisey and you can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinkingTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Pillows like a rock and sheets like sandpaper.
street noise annoyingly loud accompanied by whining AC units both indoor and out, thin walls and creaky floors.
good place to stay if you don't want to sleep

........

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imperious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I think you should consider this "hotel" an annex of extra rooms to the Wayside Inn. They use it for weddings (in our case) and other events that happen at the Wayside Inn.
My wife called it the twilight zone because nothing is exactly as represented. The workers are very nice and want to help and often times, don't know how to help. My wife asked for a wine-bottle opener. The front desk clerk couldn't find it. Then I went down and asked. Again, she couldn't find it. I suggested that it might be in the closet where they keep the bar utensils. She opened it up and, voila, found the wine opener.
I should have prefaced that with the discovery that the website and in-room documentation says they have a bar, "inquire at the front desk for hours". We arrived on Thursday night and - I inquired. The front desk clerk said the bar was open on Friday and Saturday - which it was.
They have a spa on-site which excited my wife as we prepared for the trip. We found the door. We knocked. There was no answer. The front desk clerk told us the spa is really next door and they use the locked rooms for hair and make-up when brides are preparing for weddings at the chapel next to the Wayside Inn. The hotel is nice. It is kind of a small scale Residence Inn. The sound-proofing between the rooms isn't as good as a Residence Inn. Several in our party failed to get their room cleaned on at least one day out of 3 or 4. We received 6 extra towels delivered to our room
We didn't ask for them -
but another room did and only later received the towels.
This is an odd place that is convenient to the Wayside Inn. There is no restaurant and the breakfast is sparse (think minimal Hampton Inn).
If I returned, I would probably find a real hotel in a close small town and stay there. Nice people and nice attitude but they aren't really trying to provide top quality services.

Room Tip: 3rd/top floor avoids some noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

They basically think people will stay because they have no where else to when they go to weddings in the area. The need to make their "free" breakfast more than just muffins and yogurt, or just not offer breakfast. And the women who is there overnight on Saturday needs to chill out. Honestly, if they don't want people to come back from weddings and have some drinks in their room, they should tell people that before they book. She walks the halls to yell at people... so lame. Oh and they say you can drink in the lobby if you want to hang out, but no glass allowed!

Room Tip: If you are keeping four people in a room, it's tough to fit in the ones with a king and pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding Memorial Day weekend and thought it was a great hotel! The king room was very large and the bed was excellent and very comfortable! The decor is beautiful and very New England charm while the room itself has all the modern amenities. The bathroom was also very large, had nice offerings for guests. I also enjoyed the in-room Keurig coffee maker and the hotel provided K-cups in room. The included breakfast was nice and a great way to start the day. There was ample parking at the hotel and the staff was friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building may be quieter as they don't face the road, ask if there is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Address: 738 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776-3330 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing