We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going to a wedding, stay elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Going to a wedding, stay elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

They basically think people will stay because they have no where else to when they go to weddings in the area. The need to make their "free" breakfast more than just muffins and yogurt, or just not offer breakfast. And the women who is there overnight on Saturday needs to chill out. Honestly, if they don't want people to come back from weddings and have some drinks in their room, they should tell people that before they book. She walks the halls to yell at people... so lame. Oh and they say you can drink in the lobby if you want to hang out, but no glass allowed!

Room Tip: If you are keeping four people in a room, it's tough to fit in the ones with a king and pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
35
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding Memorial Day weekend and thought it was a great hotel! The king room was very large and the bed was excellent and very comfortable! The decor is beautiful and very New England charm while the room itself has all the modern amenities. The bathroom was also very large, had nice offerings for guests. I also enjoyed the in-room Keurig coffee maker and the hotel provided K-cups in room. The included breakfast was nice and a great way to start the day. There was ample parking at the hotel and the staff was friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building may be quieter as they don't face the road, ask if there is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family of four with two young girls stayed at the Wayside Carriage House Inn on a Groupon. The facility is new with nice furnishings...granite in the bathrooms, etc. The walls are on the thin side...listened to people next door playing with their dog for a while in high-pitched voices before finally falling asleep. You can also hear the traffic on the road although there isn't much of it. The beds were on the hard side for me, but the rest of my family slept fine. The complimentary breakfast is basic but satisfying. It is again new...not to be confused with the historic Wayside Inn which is a mile down the road.

The Wayside Inn dinner was OK. I'd go there for the ambience and not the food. Gibbett Hill in Groton and the Nashoba Valley Winery have ambience and great food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divingmommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent Saturday night at the hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The staff is superb, from the front desk to the bartender. The room was well appointed and we could open the windows for fresh air because we were on the back side of the hotel. Unfortuantely we were on the second floor and the person above us clog danced all night! The best rooms are on the back of the hotel and on the third floor. Breakfast was so so, but the coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear and on the third floor are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My sister and I were staying overnight to visit our cousin and The Wayside Carriage House Inn was the only place not sold out in the area! Although on a popular road, the place is very quiet. We had a double queen room, which included a rather large foyer and a decent sized bathroom. Beds were very comfy and there was a Keurig Coffee maker in the room and a large screen TV with lots of channels, but no premium cable. My only issuet is that the lighting in the bathroom has all energy saving bulbs and consequently it really is not that bright to put makeup on. The lobby area features a large screen TV and a bar area, with all the fixings for a nice nightcap. The staff was friendly, and the person at the desk doubles as the bartender. There is a continental breakfast which included good coffee, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit x and different kinds of cranberry breads, pound cakes, etc. This property is sister to The Longfellow Wayside Inn, where Longfellow wrote his famous poem, and seems to be a much more interesting place to stay, given its history. We did have lunch there, which was quite reasonable and would probably give that place a try next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePutnikovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a modern alternative to the actual Wayside Inn. I stayed here for two night for business. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient. It provided a great night's sleep.

The breakfast buffet was poor, but I wasn't interested in breakfast so I could take it or leave it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I booked this place as could not get a room at the Wayside Inn where I stay every year on business, so this was close and affiliated with the Inn, so I have stayed here all week, and have to say, never found the front desk people to be as helpful as the lady and the guy that I spoke with on numerous occasions while there.They went out of their way to suggest places for breakfast and dinner even calling up restaurants for me.

I had a problem with the door card and right away they were there to help, as well as making me a spot of tea, and finding out if they had my certain liquor.

The cafe or breakfast was well equipped and clean,and I loved the blueberry scones and fresh fruit salad.

There is a little bar that you can have a cocktail in, and the rooms are very nice, and free internet access.
Oh yes and delicious chocolate chip cookies!

On the critical side,
I will say for me , I like my windows opened. While I was on the busy road, that was not a problem, HOWEVER my room had a spotlight on the ground going right into my window, so I had to have the curtains drawn at night, as the light was intolerable. I think they need to rethink the placement of that light. So for me the room got stuffy. I did have the windows open but needed to have the curtains drawn because of the light.

The bed was good, but hated the pillows! The shower was nothing to rave about as not much pressure and hard to get the right temp of water.
I really did not like the decor in the room or the colours, but it was clean and comfortable, and I loved the coffee machine and in the fridge were half and half cups...
Would definitely stay again,and I hope the two people at front desk (wish I had gotten their names) but they worked on May 12 in the afternoon,get a raise or are appreciated,as they are definitely an asset.

Room Tip: I had a suite, and it was on the Boston Post Road side, so noisy if traffic bothers you. I would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Address: 738 Boston Post Road, Sudbury, MA 01776 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing