We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Country getaway”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My wife and I love this place! We went here for our honeymoon (minimoon) and our 1 year anniversary. Both times we went we took advantage of their specials and paid $0 for their excellent dinners down the block at their rustic sister inn. Our honeymoon moon weekend we had salmon pesto, lobster roll, fresh baked whole grain rolls in their rustic historic Wayside dining room. The Carriage House rooms have modern amenities e.g. Hottub!, free wifi, dining room, office area (king suite) as comfy as comfy can be. The rooms were romantically lit, not too bright. And when we rose in the am the sunshine peeked through the window to bathe us with it's rays. The best part of Cartiage House is the staff. Jameson, the front desk all around awesome guy is the one to ask for! He was there both times we stayed. He is courteous, friendly, and drives the shuttle bus to connect you to the Wayside inn/ dining hall which is located across from gristmill waterfall. Our car got a flat on our 2nd visit and I had a sore back but Jameson sprung into action and popped on the spare no sweat! Highly recommend this place with it's small town warmth and service that you can not get anywhere else !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garylee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    57
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
35
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
272 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We needed a night away, and found a Group-on for the Wayside Carriage House Inn. It is about a mile from the Wayside Inn (we drove, but probably should have taken the shuttle, since the drive was very dark). While the Carriage House did not have the historic feel of the Wayside Inn, it was up-to-date, with a large walk-in shower and a Keurig in the room. The layout of the room prevented light from under the door or from the bathroom from making the sleeping area too light. The continental breakfast on Sunday was standard, but a good start to the day. The free wireless was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I had purchased a Groupon for a one-night stay at the hotel. We went on a Saturday night in January and it felt like we almost had the place to ourselves. The room was very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed dinner at the Wayside Inn and appreciated the shuttle that took us back and forth because it was snowing. After dinner, we sat at the bar in the lobby and met some very interesting other travelers. We wanted to have a little getaway, but not have to drive too far from Boston so this was the perfect fit. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed a beautiful New England holiday. Dinner at the Wayside Inn was perfect. Our family shared the small dining room with one other family so it was an intimate holiday - not like being in a restaurant. Our room at the Carriage House was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the large room and the overall feel of the property. Its proximity to family and Thanksgiving dinner provided a peaceful, comfortable weekend. I look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rulade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have family that lives just too far from the major hotel hubs in Massachusetts (Boston, Burlington, Waltham). The motel and chain hotel choices in that area have always been outdated, tired or plain dirty for as long as I can remember. In September my in-laws visited and found this hotel all on their own. What a life saving find! They really enjoyed their stay, taking advantage of the free daily breakfast, the free shuttle to the Longfellow Inn down the road for the restaurant (which is quite tasty) and local history.

We recently stayed there for about a week over Christmas finding a great rate online. The location is on route 20, making it easy to hop on the Mass Pike/90 to head to Boston, and close to my family further into the country.

The hotel feels and looks brand new, has a lovely lobby that doubles as a living room for when you have visitors. There is a small bar in there too, but as we were traveling with a newborn, we never checked to see if it was ever open. There is plenty of parking as it never seems too busy. The people who work there are very nice and accommodating. The double queen room with lounge that my in-laws stayed in back in September was enormous. The king room we had was about half the size of their room, which was disappointing but just forced us to be more organized with all of our baby gear. The bathrooms are bright and modern with open half-wall glass showers, but sadly as the heat doesn't vent into there it's a bit brutal with the cold in New England winter. We wound up just running hot water to steam it up before going in.

The upsides outweigh the few downsides. If you need a hotel in that area of Massachusetts, this should be the only one you consider.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the lobby/full service bar was nice in the evening before heading out to dinner. The rooms were well furnished with a fantastic pillow top king size bed. In the morning the continental breakfast was extensive with many freshly baked pastries and muffins, a vast assortment of cereals, yogurts and fruit juices and the freshly brewed coffee was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micknavy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was nice and dark at night, great for sleeping. The place was spotlessly clean. Beautiful bathroom. We requested upper floor and away from the street, so we heard no exterior noise. Breakfast was included. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
7.9 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Address: 738 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776-3330 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing