We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Chinese food and service in a stylish setting.”
Review of Lotus Blossom

Lotus Blossom
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food and service in a stylish setting.”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lotus Blossom in Sudbury is part of a family of restaurants with locations, under other names, in Wayland, Framingham and Cambridge. Having been to all of them, the Sudbury location seems to be a cut above in food and decor. The menu includes many classic dishes from various Chinese cuisines. The service is prompt and professional. There is a full bar and a quite reasonably priced wine list. Parking is convenient and the location on Route 20 is easy to find.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Good Food but Detached Staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I have been often going to Lotus Blossom for over 20 years and we are yet to be recognized by anyone in the staff. Nonetheless, the food is quite good with a great variety of dishes and well prepared sauces. Service is efficient though detached. The ambiance is pleasant with moderate noise.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quadrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sushi in Sudbury”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place has always been good. Attention to service is top notch. They underwent a reno this summer..dont know why as its always looked nice and is the same size. Food is good. Sushi sampler always good. Drinks are nice and strong

Helpful?
Thank bus85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy Lotus Blossom”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Our family comes back to LB as the Chinese restaurant with something for everyone. Yummy, cozy, cool. The new bar is open and quite fashionable. Always a great favorite. Yes, you pay extra for tea, but not everyone wants tea either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostongirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food - OK Value”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I went to Lotus Blossom for the first time with my husband and his parents. The food was quite good, but the service and value were OK. I was a bit surprised when we went for lunch and didn't even get served the tea for free. We had to ask - most asian restaurants serve it for free. The portions were a bit small too.

As far as service goes, it took a bit to seat us and the waiter was slow on service.

Will go back, but prefer sister restaurant Water Lilly - though Water Lilly is a little more fancier.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sgirl1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing