We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn On The Horse Farm(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
103
45
9
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
45
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrist millcorn muffinshistoric restaurantscrodbutternut squash raviolifife and drumwide planknext morningcommon roomboston post roadguest roomsan overnight staysitting roomhenry fordtavernwadsworthreproduction
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I try to visit the Wayside Inn as often as I can for both the food, the drink and the experience. A National Historic Landmark located less than an hour from downtown Boston, this place will take you back in time! Imagine dining and sipping a "Coow Woow", America's oldest cocktail (Google it) with one of our nation's founders! The menu offers tasty traditional American comfort food, served in a communal dining area, along with Coow Woows and other period and contemporary libations in an actual museum / New England country inn. A fireplace fire rounds it all out on a cold winter evening. There is little gift shop on the premises and be sure to tour the premises while waiting for your meal. Reservations are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Wayside Inn for one night in our stay -- they are a good deal for historic digs with a full breakfast (any delicious choice from their menu), but they were booked for the rest of our visit to MA. The Inn is both museum, restaurant, tavern and B&B on rolling acres of historic land that includes an old (operating) mill and a church. If you are going for dinner, ask for seating in one of the historic rooms (we especially like the tavern), as a nothing-special modern dining room has been added on. It was nice NOT to have televisions in the room, though the "guest sitting room" is a charming little room with a flat panel and a game/puzzle table. My son had to study for tests much of the time we were there, and there were several open spaces upstairs with seating and tables. I wandered from one historic gathering room to another -- imagining the Fezziwigs holding their annual Christmas party -- CHARMING.

Room Tip: Some rooms face east -- it's a beautiful sunrise if you're up for it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl30501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we moved from Connecticut to Sudbury, Massachusetts, we stayed at the Wayside Inn waiting for the movers. We had a fabulous breakfast of lobster, fruit and eggs. The room was so charmingly decorated. We loved it. Since then we've celebrated birthdays(speaking of birthday Oct. 23rd we're celebrating my neighbors birthday there), taken friends from California, Florida and New York there. Everyone loves it. We've also gone as a couple to celebrate anniversaries etc. We've been there all four seasons and its surroundings are so lovely. We're happy we live nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed May of 2011 when we moved. Make a reservation even on weekdays for the hotel as well as the restaurant. Anything off the menu is excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I had been here a couple of times as a kid. Wanted my children to see it. Could only get a 730 reservation because they has 2 weddings going on so unfortunately the grist mill was closed. The place has a nice colonial atmosphere. We all had the prime rib. Always appreciate when a kids menu has something other than chicken nuggets and pasta. The kids prime rib was a good value. We all really enjoyed our meals. Our waitress was very pleasant. Food arrived a little too quickly but that was the only negative. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've been going to the Wayside Inn for over 25 years, and the latest trip there was a bit of a disappointment. In the past I have always said that they had the best prime rib ever. I ordered it last week and while it was not bad, it was not up to the standard that they have set in the past. Don't get me wrong, it was still good, but not as tender as it used to be. Perhaps they're cutting back on the quality of the beef? The clam chowder was good, but they no longer have the Wayside Inn ale, instead it was Sam Adams lager. A bit disappointing overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank KGR1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews