We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn On The Horse Farm(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
103
45
9
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
45
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrist millcorn muffinshistoric restaurantscrodbutternut squash raviolifife and drumwide planknext morningcommon roomboston post roadguest roomsan overnight staysitting roomhenry fordtavernwadsworthreproduction
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We met friends at the "Wayside Inn" and had an excellent experience. The outdoor seating was situated in a quaint patio setting. The scenery was beautiful and the atmosphere very relaxed. Our waiter, Eddie, was one of the best we've ever had. He was friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating in every sense. The menu is diverse with regular and local fare. Do not miss out on the blueberry pie dessert if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughters and I were so looking forward to a nice meal on a Sunday afternoon. The reviews were so positive we really thought we would be delighted. The breads were good but that was it. First the soups. The onion soup: the broth was good but smelled of bouillon, but the cheese on the bread was hard as a rock and unedible, like it had been microwaved to death. And it was almost cold! The clam chowder was flour based if you like that. I expected real cream at this esteemed location. The chicken pot pie was horrible, again not hot, the "flaky" crust was hard and had the texture of a one-inch cracker. The chicken was not tender and the broth was again floury and blah. The lamb which I got was tender and flavorful, but it was not hot, even though it was brought to our table with covers. I could not cut the meat with the table knife and when I received the steak knife I had to ask for it was still a struggle. We all felt like the food had been prepared days ago and microwaved to warm it up. We tried the sherbert and ice cream, both which seemed of poor quality. I have been all over this country and Europe, eaten at incredible sites, always pleased. The pleasantness of the Wayside Inn site demands a better product and better trained waitresses. We were never offered water refills, if one should even have to have it offered. Never will we go there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank MEF611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay 2 nights at this inn, set in the beautiful Massachusetts countryside. I booked one of the rooms in the oldest part of the inn without realizing what that would mean. Climbing up the steep steps to the very small, dark landing and then stepping into a room with the ceiling about 3 inches over my head was my undoing. I was claustrophobic and terrified in this room. Thankfully, the wonderful staff in the lobby completely understood and found us another room in the newer part of the inn. Eric even helped bring our bags to the new room so I didn't have to go back into the first one. The second room was very nice, and we enjoyed staying in this inn. The water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent and the water went from very hot to very cold. The experience of staying at a historic inn is worth the lack of a good shower. There is an interesting museum in the inn, a grist mill on the property, and lovely flower gardens. The restaurant is outstanding. I am not sure this would be a place for small children, but everyone else who likes historic properties would enjoy their stay here.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic, don't stay in the oldest rooms. They are very nice, but the ceiling is very low.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lemon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been staying at the Wayside Inn for many years, every time I visit the Boston area.
I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else since it is so close to everything, a wonderful
'Historic Country Inn', great food, good prices, what else can I say.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are just fine,
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My parent's brought me here for lunch before a trip to the Louisa Alcott home. I thought the New England Clam Chowda and Lobster Roll were great, but what I liked best was the ambience. To think of all the people who have been through here, including me. Very serene atmosphere around the grounds, interesting just to walk around to the old schoolhouse (Mary Had A Little Lamb) and the mill. Old North Bridge not too far away...you could spend a day going back in time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joemar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews