We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sturbridge
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 820 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

i will never stay at a super 8 again, poop stains on the sheets, mattress rock hard, pillows so flat, spent half the night tring to sleep, shower walls have soap scum on them, floor is dirty someone else finger nails on the floor, very very unhappy with this place will never stay again and will not let anyone else I care about stay at a super 8, no vent in the bathroom to air out bathroom smells, Just really nasty,dirty,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the terrible condition of the room you received. I do wish though that all these new additional problems that you mentioned here would have been told to us that night. In any event, we did provide you with a free upgrade to a deluxe room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I do not usually stay at super 8 motels, but this one was close to were i had to be in the morning and the price for the king suite was very reasonable. breakfast was very good with eggs and sausage, cereals etc...i could not find my wyndham rewards card but Anthony at the front desk easily found my number and applied the credit, he also recommended a great restaurant and was extremely helpful with all of my needs.

This may be a super 8 hotel but with great people like Anthony at the reigns it felt more like a five star hotel.....thank you Anthony P.S. I stayed again the next week and again received excellent service.

Room Tip: they have one really nice king suite available and it is under 100.00.....they do have two of them b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maineproduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. I really do appreciate you returning to us for a second time and hope to look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came to town for a dance competition. The price was very reasonable (compared to the Sturbridge Host Hotel where the pool has been broken for a while) half the cost of the Host hotel. It was a 2 min walk to the Host hotel. It is located about a mile from Sturbridge Village. The property is well kept and clean. Check in was a breeze. The room itself was large and looked like it just had been redone. Bathroom had tile floors, and the floors were wood. The towels were new and thick and they supplied soap and shampoo if you needed it.The room was equipped with a table and 2 chairs, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and fridge. The beds were comfy but the TV was small and the picture was a little fuzzy but they do have cable tv, and free internet and an outside pool. They have a wonderful free breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, coffee, OJ, and Apple Juice. They offer both smoking and non smoking rooms. We got a non smoking room but ashtrays were outside the door, if you choose to smoke. The Motel itself was very quiet although we heard the people next to us as they were loud talkers. The only problem I ran into and they promptly took care of was the ice machine was broken, but the office gave me some they had on hand. The walk to the Host hotel is less than 2 min walk behind the motel. I would DEFINETLY stay here again without a doubt. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Pick a 1st floor room as its much easier to unpack without having to go up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micmaqprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for staying at our Super 8 - Sturbridge. It's a pleasure knowing our staff's hard work is noticed and mentioned. I have passed on your comments to our entire team and they're quite appreciative. I do hope you will visit us again soon, as in a few months we will be having a super new look in all our rooms, breakfast area & reception area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank measi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is pretty much your top of the line Super 8. It was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom were VERY clean, and the beds were comfortable. The heat worked very well. Breakfast was a hot breakfast, more than I expected! Located just off the interstate, a big plus if that's what you're looking for.

The building and room are as you'd expect. The room was not large, but I've been in smaller hotel rooms. It's a typical two story motel with doors that open to the outside. The building and grounds seemed to be kept up nicely. My only negative is that when you approach the motel from the other side of the road, you have to drive past it and turn around to enter the parking lot.

For an inexpensive stopover this was great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

It's wonderful to hear you had a nice stay with us. I thank you for your positive review of our Super 8 in Sturbridge. One thing I would like to add to your comments is that you can enter from both sides of the road on Route 20 (Main Street). We have a long stone wall in the middle of each entrance to our property. I certainly hope we can look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#12 of 14 in Sturbridge
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturbridge

Address: 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cedar Lake in the heart of historic Sturbridge. Approx. 300 yards from the entrance to Old Sturbridge Village. Many rooms have a lake view. Every morning we offer a complimentary SuperStart continental breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi/hi-speed internet in all rooms. We do have Whirlpool Suites and deluxe rooms to stretch out and relax in. We take great pride in our friendly and helpful staff. Sturbridge Host Conference Center is directly behind us. Restaurants next door and quick eats in walking distance. Antique, local gift shops and many other restaurants are very close as well as a repertory theater. We are pet friendly and offer early check in when possible, both with a fee, please call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Super 8 Hotel Sturbridge
Super Eight Sturbridge
Sturbridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing