We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel”
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sturbridge
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This motel services the purposes for an over night stay. The price was reasonable. I would stay here again if I needed a place for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mrye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 806 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Room was acceptable; price was high. Non smoking room, however, next door hain smoker, throwing butts into parking area. Was offered another room for an additional $10. I would not agree to this, however, he did change my room. Beware, if at all possible, visit the hotel before booking. This can't be done if booking online. Some better hotels give you until 3pm that day to cancel without penalties, and this would be wise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. I apologize about your experience during your visit with us. I would highly suggest that when booking or checking into a hotel, to find out if smoking rooms are available and to be given a room away from the smoking rooms if being near those rooms bother you. Unfortunate we cannot predict if a person is a heavy smoker or force a guest not to smoke so much. We do have cigarette butt recepticals on our property but again, we can't police guests on where they throw their butts. I can guarantee you that all our photos on our website are of our actual guest rooms. Thank you again for your visit and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, General Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our expectations were more than meet in this dated but nice and clean motel. The front office lady was very polite and informative, the breakfast was just right and beds were very comfortable. I expect to make this motel a tradition in part that down the road is one excellent BBQ joint that ranks in the top 5 in the nation. Also it is the perfect distance to the city of Boston without the high prices. My family had a great time here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

I am glad you have enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate your wonderful comments. Yes, we love BT's Smokehouse as well (they recently received accolades on TV with a great video footage). Thank you very much for making us your lodging needs in the future. We definitley will look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
615 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturbridge

Address: 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cedar Lake in the heart of historic Sturbridge. Approx. 300 yards from the entrance to Old Sturbridge Village. Many rooms have a lake view. Every morning we offer a complimentary SuperStart continental breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi/hi-speed internet in all rooms. We do have Whirlpool Suites and deluxe rooms to stretch out and relax in. We take great pride in our friendly and helpful staff. Sturbridge Host Conference Center is directly behind us. Restaurants next door and quick eats in walking distance. Antique, local gift shops and many other restaurants are very close as well as a repertory theater. We are pet friendly and offer early check in when possible, both with a fee, please call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Super 8 Hotel Sturbridge
Super Eight Sturbridge
Sturbridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing