We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The mattress was hard, the décor was ancient as was the tv...”
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Sturbridge
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    292
    122
    42
    29
See reviews for
234
231
52
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We pulled in on a 96 degree day at 8 pm to find the AC off in our room. It took several hours to cool down to a reasonable temperature. The larger problem, however, is that we have no hot water. When I inquired at the front desk I was told it takes a while to heat up. I informed the clerk that we had taken three showers, so the water had run for 45 minutes and only got colder. The clerk gave a vague we will look into it but no real apology and seemed not concerned that we were not happy. I asked for a manager, but there is none to be found. The room is very clean and the location is convenient but the customer service is severely lacking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mj1972815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am extremely sorry for the lack of concern our staff gave you. This is definitely not how we operate. Unfortunately, one of our heaters broke during the night. We tried to get it repaired asap. Being a small motel, we do not have 24 hour maintenance and tried the best we could with the resources we had. It is true that you should have never walked into a warm room on such a hot, humid day. Our housekeeping staff failed to pay attention to their list and I apologise for that. If yu are willing to give us another try, I promise you that your next stay will be much improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was my second time staying in this hotel. The first time was uneventful. On my second stay, there were spiders throughout the room and dozens of spiders webs, crawling with spiders, covering the long lights on the patio. Gross. I didn't even stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm77rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Wow, I'm terribly sorry your second visit with us was so terrible. I can't imagine what room you could've had to have been infested like that. But I'm not saying it can't happen. Strange things do happen at and unfortunately it happened during your stay. I certainly wouldn't want to stay in a room like that either. I can assure you that the issue was well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here when travelling back to Canada from Saint John NB and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, economical and a good location with a lot of options for shopping and eating. Also had a good breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: Booked into a smoking room by mistake, it was very dirty and smelly when moved into proper non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the Sturbridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturbridge

Property: Super 8 Sturbridge
Address: 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cedar Lake in the heart of historic Sturbridge. Approx. 300 yards from the entrance to Old Sturbridge Village. Many rooms have a lake view. Every morning we offer a complimentary SuperStart continental breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi/hi-speed internet in all rooms. We do have Whirlpool Suites and deluxe rooms to stretch out and relax in. We take great pride in our friendly and helpful staff. Sturbridge Host Conference Center is directly behind us. Restaurants next door and quick eats in walking distance. Antique, local gift shops and many other restaurants are very close as well as a repertory theater. We are pet friendly and offer early check in when possible, both with a fee, please call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Super 8 Hotel Sturbridge
Super Eight Sturbridge
Sturbridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing