We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Sturbridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Green Acres Motel(Sturbridge)
View Hotel
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
297
332
135
45
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
332
135
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggs and sausageroom was cleanhardwood floorspleasant surpriseold sturbridge villagewaffle makeroff the highwaymake your own wafflescontinental breakfastyogurtstay there againmini fridgeview of the lakebrimfield antique showfirst floorconvenient locationone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 844 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice staff, clean rooms, pool area overlooks a lake. Nice breakfast selection and seating to eat it. Close to OSV and several good places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Although situated on a small lot close to a busy street, this property overlooks a lake and is very convenient to Old Sturbridge Village. The receptionist was friendly and was helpful in recommending a nearby restaurant. The bathroom was lovely, with granite tile on the floor and around the tub, and the good-sized room featured a microwave, refrigerator, and a sliding door to a (very) small deck that overlooked the pool and lake. However the furniture was chipped and the carpet stained, there was an old-style (not HD) TV, and the room had an odd smell. The continental breakfast was average. Still, for the price, it was an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family stayed 4 nights and hotel staff and management did nothing to stop noisy people in room above us after we complained at least 3 times. Expected us to pack up and move our 85 year old handicapped mother to another room late at night after she was already in bed. They would not take care of the noisy neighbors above us. Will never stay here again and will never recommend this place to anyone we know. Thanks Patels!

Room Tip: If you need sleep, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol2012_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

On that Saturday at 8:30PM, immediately after the Front Desk was aware of the disturbance, did contact the room above which had 2 adults and two children and explained the situation to them. The guest above were aplogetic but added they were only walkng around and packing up to leave early next morning. Our Operations Mgr, not a Patel, did speak to & apologized to guest and offered the another room if the noise was too much to bear. The room above had been there or two previous nights as was the downstairs guest as well. We explained to guest we couldn't discount her stay because she booked through a 3rd party but did offer her a discount on her next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent all day in Sturbridge Village on May 26, 2012. It was very hot, so we decided to go check into our hotel room and take a swim. We tried to check in at 2pm...the desk manager said we would need to pay an additional $10 for each of the 2 rooms we booked because check in was at 3pm. I was sorta ok with that, but then he said the pool wasn't open yet....it was memorial day weekend...we just expected the pool to be open. Of course the manager wouldn't refund our money, so we just left...forfeiting the cost of 2 hotel rooms to go back to Vermont and swim in our own pool.

Lesson learned....always ask if the pool is open before paying money. We have season passes to Sturbridge village and to Six flags New England, so we will be back in the area frequently, but will never book a room in this particular super 8 again.

Room Tip: Ask if the pool is open if this is important for your family.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vermontsojourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were ust was looking for a place to spend the night on the way to Newport, RI. This place exceeded my expectations. With this chain you can get a wide gambit of quality but this place was bright, well appointed rooms, with vaulted ceilings on second floor, we had a room on the east side with a small balcony overlooking a pond. a great place for a glass of wine after driving all day. Staff was professional and friendly. Overall a good experience at a great price.

Room Tip: request a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e2e4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews