We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids week is so much fun & a great deal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Manchester, ct
1 review
“Kids week is so much fun & a great deal!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We have stayed at the Sturbridge Host Hotel a few times. The kids week is alot of fun! The rooms are always very clean as well as the entire hotel. During the day the chef comes out and makes cookies with the kids.They also have arts& crafts.My boys like the arcade games, too. The indoor pool is great especially if it rains. We enjoy using the paddle boats in the lake.
We have always had a positive experience with Gina at the front desk..she's great! Check-in/check-out is always quick and smooth. She definately gets things done and is always happy to help!
The restauraunts have great food and the breakfast is amazing...so much to choose from. We will headed back tomorrow for a few days for this weeks kids week!
If you have never been...check it out!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris10bilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had so much fun on Kid's Week. We had fun too! We hope you'll come back during the summer. The area has many attractions to visit and the hotel has many outside activities; paddleboats, horseshoes, beach volleyball, live bands on the beach every Friday and Saturday night and much more. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    185
    170
    137
    145
See reviews for
248
214
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Found the hotel in AAA guide while driving from one bike ride towards another. Called spoke with Gina, front office supervisor, she had a room and place to eat. Gina gave us a fantastic rate for a suite. Our rooms over looked the lake with balcony access from both. She made sure the restaurant new we were coming to eat. She really went out of her way to ensure we had a great experience during our stay. I would not hesitate to return to the hotel. Gina is a real asset to this business.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bike4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback. We strive every day to provide outstanding customer service and it's rewarding when people recognize it. It's the people that really make a difference and we thank you for your kind appraisal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel needs a major overhaul. It has a nice setting overlooking a lake, but the rooms are run down. There is peeling wallpaper, water stains on the ceiling, and scuffs and knicks everywhere. The place smells musty and the carpets and linen feel damp. There is an indoor pool and the heavily chlorinated smell pervades the place. Not worth the money or the allergy-inducing stay.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Namrevlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Sturbridge Host Hotel. We are currently in the process of completing "touch up" work in some of the rooms and hallways. We apologize for the "look" of some areas. I hope you will give us a chance to improve ourselves. Though some of the areas are receiving updates of paint and repair, some areas are quite nice. Request a lake view room the next visit and I think you would have a different outlook. Thank you again for your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sturbridge hotels

anywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed here last night hoping for a romantic getaway. I wouldn't choose this place again. The facility is tired, with chips and scuffs everywhere in our room. It the hall there was actually a ducktaped wire running along the baseboard, and then ducktaped across the carpet to the other side, and by the look of it.. it was permanent. Not professional, and this is supposed to be a 3 star hotel. The rugs, throughout are warn and need replacement as well.

The biggest dissapointment is we arrived at 7, went out to dinner and wanted a swim in the indoor pool when we returned. The pool closed at 9PM!!! and was alarmed. It doesn't reopen until 10AM!! What kind of hours are those for a 'resort'. It was very sad, and we didn't get to use it because of that.

We will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to the Sturbridge Host Hotel. We are currently in the process of completing "touch up" work in some of the rooms and hallways. We apologize for the "look" of some areas. The pool however we could have opened for you. I wish you had let us know that night and we could have allowed you to swim. I'm sorry. And thank you for your feedback as it allows us to better focus on areas for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We turned away from the Sturbridge Heritage and Scottish Motel and were wondering where we could stay in the area. We ran into the Sturbridge Host Hotel and thought it would be a lot more expensive than it was. Although it is listed at $189 on TripAdvisor, we got a room with 2 double beds for our family of 4 for $99. Woman at front desk was friendly, the room is clean and roomy and the place has charm.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful appraisal of our hotel and staff. We love it when guests are pleasantly surprised with the value they receive. We hope to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thanks again Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

my wife and i have been stopping and staying at your location since our honeymoon since june of 1983..........since it was a shereton with wicker baskets near the old large pool with the pool side bar,,,,,,,,,,we made a last minute decision to stay over on our way to boston for easter........i called first the hotel for specific accomadations and gina the woman was very helpful and quite pleasing to talk to,,,,,,,,,,2 redsox fans and i had a very pleasant time talking with her,,,,,,,,,,,just wanted to say thanks for having great personel working for your hotel,,,,,,,,sincerely,,,douglas koppel............

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crich102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for your kind appraisal of our staff. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and people are the ones that really make a difference. Thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsted , CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We just recently stayed here and my family loved it. The rooms where clean, the indoor pool was great and the service amazing.Gina Burgos made sure our stay there was wonderful. Our family injoyed it so much w booked for the Easter weekend. Thanks to everyone at Sturbridge Host Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aubana30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sturbridge Host Hotel and thank you for your kind response. We strive everyday to provide top notch customer service and it's nice to hear that you noticed. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.3 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 366 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1057
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing