We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dont know how many times I have stayed here now, but every time is a pleasurable experience, from the time you arrive to the time you leave everyone is extremely helpfull.
It has a great atmosphere, ladies who organise the breakfast are very friendly and remember me every time I visit.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    127
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
171
140
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in the whirlpool suite with fireplace and it was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and has a nice homey feeling to it. It is in a great location and the desk was very helpful with local places to eat. We will defiantly return for a visit soon.

Room Tip: Whirlpool Suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tra82471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

As "Choice Priveleges" cardholders, we stay in a Comfort Suites or Comfort Inn whenever we travel and one is available. The Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial in Sturbridge is simply the best we have stayed in anywhere. The homelike atmosphere of the lobby welcomed us the moment we stepped through the door. The warmth and friendliness of the staff enhanced that feeling throughout our stay. Our room was lovely, large, and comfortable. As others have commented, the entire facility is spotless. Its location is ideal for easy access to the interstates that cross at Sturbridge and to the various restaurants and attractions in the Sturbridge area. We will stay here every time we pass by and we give it our highest recommendation!

Room Tip: We were told that some of the rooms have fireplaces. We're going to request such a room next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yalahajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Made a reservation knowing there was a huge snowstorm coming 2/8/13 i run the wendys next door and live an hour away and was extremely happy with the room size and how spotless and clean!! The pool and hot tub were an added bonus and the staff were all so friendly and nice! Because of the storm and the travel ban they offered late checkout for all guests which was so helpful as the snow was piled so high we were unable to get in our restaurant until help came to shovel! I will definitely stay here again not just if there is a storm just because it was such a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a few times. Once because we lost power, another time for a get away. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless, there is a pool, hot tub, and gym. Great get away in the winter. It is close to the highway and other returants. Nice colonial breakfast which we like because saves time in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: They have large suites that are great when traveling with the family, plenty of seating and desks gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a nice surprise when we veered away from the main drag in Sturbridge and stayed for a single night in January on our way to Boston. This property was better than the average Comfort Inn and had quite a homey feel to it. Clean and convenient to the Pike and reasonably priced; we were especially impressed with the delicious breakfast. The woman who worked at the breakfast was delightful and a great asset to the Inn. We ate dinner in the adjacent Cracker Barrel Restaurant, so we didn't have to drive again after arrival. This very well could be our new go-to stopover hotel since we take this trip every few months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noni1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family travels to the Sturbridge area a few times a year to visit family and have become accustom to staying at the Comfort Inn. The staff is quite friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and my daughter has taken full advantage of the indoor pool. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers staying for both one evening as well as longer stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Address: 215 Charlton Rd, Us 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing