We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been coming here for years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family loves this hotel. We get the suite that sleeps 5.It has a pool and a whirl pool. Breakfast is included and it had waffles and eggs today. The value is outstanding. We come back 2 -3 times each year...I almost forgot...it also has guiness on tap...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedDragon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 455 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

we stay there every Sept. for 3 or 4 yrs. close to family and they are very free with letting visitors use the pool...we love it there...we only have one complaint dirty carpet and...we booked 6mths ahead for our special room, but when we got here it was way off what we booked for...but in their defence they moved us the second day, but its a pain to move everything especially if u plan to stay a week....But! its a nice location and breakfast is great.

Room Tip: first floor by pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lornadoone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No hesitation in recommending this hotel .. a well maintained property with a congenial staff. The care with landscaping added to the ambience. Very pleasant decor, and spacious rooms. Convenient thruway access. We would definitely stay here again when heading east.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yet again my stay here was second to none, staff go out their way to help (really friendly),
Breakfast is superb, especially waffles, gym has strider, rower, running machine and weight equipment, Didnt use the pool but it was always clean.
Central location and close to a lot of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way home from Maine and were horrified by the stench in the room. We've stayed in many pet friendly hotels and this was the worst ever. The rooms are in a separate one-story wing away from the main building so there was no wifi, but the real problem was the smell. That carpet had not been shampooed and the smell was overpowering. We actually slept in our clothes and left as soon as we woke up in the morning (5:30 AM).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwbCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CISC, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Please accept my sincere apology for your unpleasant stay with us. We wish that you had reported the odor issue to our front desk staff during your stay so that we could have resolved this problem for you immediately.

Our hotel has been family owned and operated for over fifty years. We are dedicated to our work and the success of our business. We've learned that providing a meticulously clean property and exceptional customer service is what wins loyal customers. As soon as we read this review, we inspected all of our pet friendly rooms in the exterior Courtyard Building. We will work hard to ensure any odor issues are resolved so that these rooms meet our standards as well as yours. (Also, please note that we do offer wireless Internet access in all of our guest rooms, even those located in the exterior building.)

We hope that you may be willing to give us another chance during a future stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Tory Pucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wea directed to this place by other reviews on tripadvisor. I am impressed with the decor, how clean it was and the spacious room; we shared a 2 bedroom suite. The was a comfortable Murphy Bed in one of the rooms. How unique!

Breakfast was well set up with several choices.

I would suggest this to anyone and also return if I am ever up this way again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here on our way back from our camp, and I can't say enough good things about this place. The room was a small suite at room price. It's located right off the Interstate in a quiet area. The breakfast was very nice with hot eggs and bacon along with the traditional stuff. We were pulling a car on a dolly and the parking lot was easy to get in and out of. They have effeciency apartments, but they are not part of the main building.
I would definitely stay here again should I travels end in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford09102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.3 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Address: 215 Charlton Rd, Us 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $120 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing