We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Reviewed March 19, 2013

this hotel was clean and reasonable for the money. i like the location also, close to truck stop where you can get food in the middle of night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We feel that our Days Inn is the best value in Sturbridge; when you consider our rooms, staff, amenities, and price we are clearly the best choice. In addition to the truck stop you can order in from an array of delivery options, with menus available at the front desk. UNO's even delivers to our hotel. UNOs! Can't beat that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 781 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very friendly staff and room was what we expected. We stay here two times a year on our trip south to Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for making my day. Two things that I love hearing are compliments about our hotel and the loyalty of a repeat guest. I am so thrilled that you choose us again and again. Our staff takes great effort to provide each and every guest with a memorable experience and a clean, comfortable room. I am glad that we are meeting your expectations.

Something to watch for on your next trip through, we are making a few upgrades to our building as I type this. A few new things are being brought in right now. So hopefully you will enjoy a few positive changes on your way through later this year. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything, including staff was great with one BIG exception - the so called breakfast! Nothing but carbs and sugar! No fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs....really didn't seem that they bothered to host any sort of breakfast. But the rest of the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank busymusicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff!! We are glad you chose to stay with us.

We do apologize for the limited winter selection. We are in the process of updating the breakfast options. In the next month we will expand breakfast to include Fruit, Danishes, Hard Boiled Eggs, and Yogurt. During the winter months these items usually go to waste as the winter travelers usually opt for a full hot breakfast at one of our nearby restaurants.

We are considering changing our policy on this and I appreciate your feedback and will make sure it is included in the discussions regarding this policy. Again, thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I don't know if this hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, but it definitely seemed eerily secluded to us as we arrived at 2 a.m. on a bitter cold winter night. And it didn't seem any less secluded in the morning; I couldn't figure out why there would be a hotel in that location.

But there is a hotel in that location, and that hotel is the Days Inn, and the Days Inn is an excellent budget property. The rooms were very attractive, and the service was friendly and professional. They welcomed our pets, and the pet fee was very low ($10 I think), which is something that's really hooked me on Days Inns in general lately. The other thing that's hooked me, though, is the consistently great experience; I really feel like I'm getting more than I paid for, and the Days Inn Sturbridge, happily, reinforced that perception.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
474 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sturbridge

Address: 400 Haynes Road, Rte 15, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Travelodge Sturbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing