We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LUKE857
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 770 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

My brother,sister,their spouses & I have been going to Sturbridge for many years. We have stayed at the Days Inn in Sturbridg(the name has changed twice) for at least 8 of those years.We were satisfied in the past. We made our reservations back in March,and was looking forward to a relaxing weekend. But this year was different. We arrived at the 3pm check in time and our rooms where not ready yet. They did a quick clean up and told us that we could go to our rooms. As I entered the room,I noticed that it wasn't clean. There was a dark ring around the toilet,soap scum on the faucets,and lint on the rug. I went to the desk and complained and the room was cleaned(sort of). But this problem was nothing compared to what we encountered over the next 48 hours. We found out there was a Pug dog convention in town. This meant there was 100+ dogs at the Days Inn.Their usual policy was to keep animals restricted to the first floor ONLY. Unfortunately that policy did not apply to this weekend. So there where dogs on all 3 floors,in the lobbey,elevator,and hallways. The barking went on ALL night . When we complained,the Asst. Manager apologized,and said there was nothing he could do. We were told we should have called in advance to see if there were any special events going on.there. It never occured to us that there would be a dog convention going on. It should have been the responsibility of the Days Inn to contact us in advance to let us know that their animal rules were changed this weekend and to expect many dogs all over the inn. I Love dogs,but having 100 barking dogs on vacation is very unfair. After we came home,my brother contacted the manager and coporate office and explained our dilemia...They didn't seem to care too much. .He reminded them that we were steady customers and that we should have not been treated this way. After many Many many phone calls,the manager and corporate office begrudgingly gave us back the equilvant of 1 days stay. This in NO way makes up for the inconvience and spoiled vacation. Well,they lost us as customers and if they don't change their ways I am sure they will lose more in the future. Beware!!!!!

Room Tip: Beware. Check in advance to see if there are any special events,or you too might have 100 barking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did not anticipate the number of dogs that would be coming for that weekend. We have adjusted our expectations for that weekend of this year. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and wish you well on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Days Inn Staff extremely helpful.
Days Inn part of a conspiracy to ban comfortable chairs from motel rooms. Small point but especially important if TV in awkward place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thom377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our staff!!! We are investigating the possibilities of changing the TV locations. We appreciate your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived late afternoon October 6 with a carload of baggage and a 4 month old kitten to find that we had no reservation. The reservation had been made October 1 using the phone number printed in our AAA Guide. What happened was that the number listed is now at Motel 6. The phone was answered "Days Inn" but our reservation was made, without telling us, at Motel 6. This is a long story going back to the devastating tornado that struck Sturbridge last Spring. In any event, the Asst Genl Manager, Ricky Cusson, immediately knew what had happened, took charge, phoned Days Inn, managed to have our reservation there cancelled and, luckily still having a room available, kept us at Days. What's more, he gave us the Motel 6 rate, which was approximately $20 less than at Days Inn. What a pleasure it was dealing with him. He really understood our problem and saved the day. We enjoyed our overnight stay and in the future will be sure to stay at Days Inn whenever we return to Sturbridge. Kudos to Mr. Cusson!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987Frank89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We have experienced a few “confusions” regarding guests calling out of the old AAA books. The former Days Inn down the road from us was destroyed by a tornado! That is EXTREMELY rare here in the many hills of Worcester County Massachusetts. When the owner of that property decided not to rebuild his Days Inn, we decided to convert from a Travelodge to a Days Inn. The previous owner still owns that old phone number which now redirects to a very, very different hotel elsewhere in town. To clear up any future confusion, please call the Days Inn of Sturbridge, MA at 508-347-1978. Calling this number will result in a reservation at a clean, comfortable inn with a courteous staff.

Ricky really appreciated hearing about this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael_Bruley, Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EMILY G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
471 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
630 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sturbridge

Address: 400 Haynes Road, Rte 15, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Travelodge Sturbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $54 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing